English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 July 2009, 14:01   #1
paulcan
I LOVE YOU GUYS
paulcan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chelmsford, Essex U.K
Posts: 134
Smile A500 gvp hd8+ install

Hello people,
Been messing around with my gvp hd8+ (it has the 8mb fast in it now)
I've got hold of a copy of gvp hd8+ hard drive A500 install disk
My Kickstart screen says 2.0
(God knows where my original workbench disks are, I still have version 1.3 disks for my other a500 but as you know they won't help me)
Question is...
Which exact version of workbench do I need to do the workbench install to hard disk?

I made adf's into real disks (version 2.0 so I thought) last night and when I tried them it said only for A600 and stopped the install?

Also can you recommend somewhere I can get the correct adf's which we know are what they say they are, I have a tosec set but mine only has games, demos and apps no workbench disks.

I do have another hard drive coming which somebody is going to get that all pre-loaded for me, but I want to use this tiny little hard drive which came with it to mess around and learn how to do it myself.

Or can I have any advice on how to do this, what disk to boot first? Do I boot from the gvp disk then do the install, or do I load workbench then use workbench install disk.

Thanks in advance for any help.
(Please don't cain me for trying to get hold of pirate material, I own 2 real amiga's and once upon a time has all the disks)

Paul
paulcan is offline  
Old 07 July 2009, 16:22   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,681
Since you have KS2.0x, install WB2.1.
Jope is offline  
Old 07 July 2009, 16:54   #3
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 41
Posts: 1,334
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
my dear paulcan, I believe the board rules prohibits us to give links to download workbench images, no matter how many amigas you claim to own. But you may remedy yourself very easily by a quick google search. Would just like to let you know that you can search pages in different languages in google. [ Show youtube player ] ?
coze is offline  
Old 08 July 2009, 00:07   #4
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 54
Posts: 3,482
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
But surely you can find Classic Workbench Green Alien Amiga Edition, it is an ideal set-up for OCS/ECS machines like yours and very easy to set using WinUAE.
rkauer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mint A500+ with GVP HD8 Torch500+ MarketPlace 22 18 January 2011 14:03
GVP HD8 for A500 Install Disc TheCorfiot request.Other 4 13 February 2008 16:52
Install new HD in GVP HD8 problems cv643d support.Hardware 4 10 February 2008 21:30
GVP a500+ HD8+ webfuzz support.Hardware 21 16 March 2007 09:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06140 seconds with 13 queries