English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 February 2008, 20:23   #1
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 728
Install new HD in GVP HD8 problems

Hi guys,

I tried to format a SCSI HD in my GVP HD8 external HD-controller for my A500.

Running WB 3.1 HDprep disk HDtoolbox can not find any HD at all even though partition shows up on desktop (HD was used as a slave before so it is already formatted as one big 850 MB chunk). Also tried an GVP install disk but same problem there. Is it some kind of termination fault? Im not so good at SCSI so I dont know what to do.

Thanks!
cv643d is offline  
Old 10 February 2008, 20:32   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by cv643d View Post
Hi guys,

I tried to format a SCSI HD in my GVP HD8 external HD-controller for my A500.

Running WB 3.1 HDprep disk HDtoolbox can not find any HD at all even though partition shows up on desktop (HD was used as a slave before so it is already formatted as one big 850 MB chunk). Also tried an GVP install disk but same problem there. Is it some kind of termination fault? Im not so good at SCSI so I dont know what to do.

Thanks!
Have you set the hdtoolbox tooltype to gvpscsi.device instead of scsi.device?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 10 February 2008, 20:34   #3
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 728
ah.. no off course I did not

And now its all packed away untill next weekend
cv643d is offline  
Old 10 February 2008, 20:57   #4
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by cv643d View Post
ah.. no off course I did not

And now its all packed away untill next weekend

lol *shit happens*

I know the feeling..but now you have something too look forward to until next weekend
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 10 February 2008, 22:30   #5
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 728
LOL yep thats true!

I will post info on my blog about progress http://amiga.erkan.se/.
cv643d is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A500 gvp hd8+ install paulcan support.Hardware 3 08 July 2009 01:07
GVP HD8 Hangup TheCorfiot support.Hardware 7 15 February 2008 16:02
GVP HD8 for A500 Install Disc TheCorfiot request.Other 4 13 February 2008 17:52
Wanted: GVP HD8 or HD+ Torch500+ MarketPlace 22 29 September 2007 10:57
GVP-HD8 issues kaptaintoenail support.Hardware 3 15 April 2006 10:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08000 seconds with 13 queries