English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 December 2015, 23:54   #21
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,582
Ninja Gaiden 2 is also those bad scene release, its not working at all!
And again there is a fixed version available.
mai is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 December 2015, 01:09   #22
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 37
Posts: 59
Thanks for this unexpected gift !
I will start testing it very sooner and let you know.

Happy Xmas holidays to anyone!
cybermat is offline  
Old 27 December 2015, 10:48   #23
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Ninja Gaiden 2 is also those bad scene release, its not working at all!
And again there is a fixed version available.
Ergh...I knew about that one as well and thought I'd already replaced it but your right I hadn't! Thanks for the info!
Belgarath is offline  
Old 27 December 2015, 11:47   #24
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Dats for the games and the SPS are now on the eab fileserver.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 27 December 2015, 13:58   #25
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,582
There are some disk images,which have those DOSCopy issue:
Karate Kid Part II
New Zealand Story
Pit-Fighter
Rainbow Islands
Roadwars
Seven Cities of Gold
Sony Game

I have tried New Zealand Story and it seems even impossible to finish affected level.
Anyway, look in the zone for fixed version.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	New Zealand Story, The (1989)(Ocean)[cr ACC][t +1 ACC]_001.png
Views:	195
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	46731   Click image for larger version

Name:	New Zealand Story, The (1989)(Ocean)[cr ACC][t +12 Flashtro][b doscopy]_001.png
Views:	222
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	46732  

Last edited by mai; 28 December 2015 at 00:10.
mai is online now  
Old 27 December 2015, 17:10   #26
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Thank you once again my friend, image replaced and I'll take a look at the other ones you've mentioned.

I should also mention that it isn't going to be a number of years before I release a new version, there will be minor releases probably every month or two.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 27 December 2015, 17:36   #27
Boulder
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hollola, Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 94
Thanks!

This is one of the reasons why I donate to EAB
Boulder is offline  
Old 27 December 2015, 23:21   #28
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
Thank you once again my friend, image replaced and I'll take a look at the other ones you've mentioned.
You are welcome.
In general i would always take any disk image(if available), which has not this DOSCopy(in TOSEC this images are clearly marked as such) issue.
mai is online now  
Old 28 December 2015, 12:06   #29
lookers1968
 
Posts: n/a
Hello,
I would like to thank Belgarath for his fantastic gamebase
I have a question to ask, it would be possible to package a WHDLoad dat?
.....and sorry for my very bad English.

goodbye
 
Old 29 December 2015, 14:28   #30
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,582
Disk 3 of Leisure Suit Larry 1 - In the Land of the Lounge Lizards (Enhanced)
is corrupt - bad scene release, and there is no other disk around.
But since there is a WHDLoad available, it should be easy to replace corrupt file on disk to have a working disk!
fixed disk in the zone!

Kenny Dalglish Soccer Match adf with intact title sound in the zone too.

Last edited by mai; 29 December 2015 at 23:44.
mai is online now  
Old 01 January 2016, 01:15   #31
SuperPlay
Registered User

SuperPlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Staffordshire / UK
Posts: 72
Great stuff :-)

Nice to see Gamebase is still in use
SuperPlay is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 12:14   #32
JPond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 14
How do I install this new version? I've installed WinUAE and GameBase, but I can't figure out how to get GameBase Amiga installed.
JPond is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 14:04   #33
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Just extract GameBase Amiga 2.0.rar into your GameBase directory making sure you keep pathnames.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 14:32   #34
JPond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Ah yes thanks, thought I tried that but obviously didn't. Anyway when I go to Emulator Setup Wizard I get an error:

"Wrong DAT version, expected 1.0"
JPond is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 15:13   #35
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Forget the emulator setup wizard, in GameBase, click on the gemus menu option, there should already be an entry or two for WinUAE, just click on the one you want and then tell it where your copy of winuae is.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 15:19   #36
JPond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Theres not. I've got Manage Emulators (which is blank, and I cant seem to add one to.) Default Emulator Types, Set Default GEMUS Script Fields, Emulator Setup Wizard & Export Emulator Definintions (which is blanked out.)

Sorry for all the questions, but i'm new to using this, and I want to try and get this new version working as I had a lot of unsolvable issues when I tried running the last version a few months ago.
JPond is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 16:47   #37
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Strange..I thought there would be an entry for WinUAE already..Anyway I made a little mistake when updating files, to get the emulator wizard working just edit the gemus.dat (with any plain text editor) in the gamebase amiga directory and change Version=2.0 to Version=1.0.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 17:44   #38
JPond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Ok that did it got the Emulator running. Tried running one of the problem games that I had before (Aladdin AGA) and it crashes straight away. Other AGA games and other games that i've tried seem to work fine though. Though some AGA games have a few graphics issues ie Oscar AGA but they seem to sort themselves out.
JPond is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 02:17   #39
high-5
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 28
First time GB Amiga user, getting an exception when trying to run a whdload game.
Code:
Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: whdrun.exe, Version: 1.0.4.0, Zeitstempel: 0x46594d23
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: mingwm10.dll, Version: 0.0.0.0, Zeitstempel: 0x43616c55
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x00001810
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x3f6c
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d14814452d347b
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\GameBase\GameBase Amiga 2.0\whdrun.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: E:\GameBase\GameBase Amiga 2.0\mingwm10.dll
Berichtskennung: 6a75962d-4d8e-4139-8050-45491ae45446
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets: 
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:
trying whdrun.exe directly gives the same exception. Any hints? Running Windows 10.

thanks for GB Amiga
high-5 is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 10:53   #40
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
I've never tried it under Win10 I'm afraid. I've heard conflicting reports, some say it works, some say it doesn't. There's a possibility that someone else could be taking over the maintaining of whdrun who would hopefully fix whatever compatibility issues it has, but this isn't definite at the moment.
Belgarath is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GameBase Amiga JPond project.MAGE 18 30 November 2015 23:09
Gamebase Amiga sjakie43 project.MAGE 20 15 December 2008 00:07
Setting up Extras/SPS in GameBase Amiga [was: "gamebase"] denbob1200 project.MAGE 11 31 December 2007 22:38
gamebase for an amiga? Hoezone Amiga scene 3 26 July 2004 10:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.42649 seconds with 13 queries