English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 July 2008, 02:31   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 43
Posts: 3,620
200 % fps

Toni is it possible to push winue to 200 % fps, because i play to settlers and sometimes it took a long time to win, it will be greater with more more fps.
Just if it's easy even if i had to push the refresh to 3 or 4. (refresh to 2 is enough for 99 fps with hq2x)
turrican3 is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 02:32   #2
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
Use warp mode.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 02:40   #3
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 42
Posts: 2,033
Home + Pause Break iirc
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 02:41   #4
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 7,956
End + Pause Break
killergorilla is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 08:51   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
End + Pause Break
Thank you guys! I searched for the 'turbo mode' in WinUAE for quite a while now (I know I should read the changelogs more carefully ).
TCD is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 11:55   #6
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Thank you guys! I searched for the 'turbo mode' in WinUAE for quite a while now (I know I should read the changelogs more carefully ).
It's an incredibly useful feature of WinUAE, perfect for testing stuff f.e. I wonder why many WinUAE users don't know about it.
StingRay is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 11:58   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
It's an incredibly useful feature of WinUAE, perfect for testing stuff f.e. I wonder why many WinUAE users don't know about it.
Is there a doc about the available keyboard shortcuts? Maybe I should collect the info and make one (when-I-have-enough-time[tm] ).
TCD is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 16:50   #8
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raking Woods...
Age: 47
Posts: 2,846
Just 2 more weeks
Anubis is offline  
Old 29 July 2008, 17:50   #9
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
I use it all the time, when loading games, assigned to my middle mouse button
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 30 July 2008, 02:40   #10
wobbly
Registered User
wobbly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironclaw View Post
I use it all the time, when loading games, assigned to my middle mouse button
That sounds like a great idea how do you go about setting it up ?
wobbly is offline  
Old 30 July 2008, 02:59   #11
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 43
Posts: 3,620
Thank you guys i forgot about it
turrican3 is offline  
Old 30 July 2008, 04:00   #12
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by wobbly View Post
That sounds like a great idea how do you go about setting it up ?
Input->Configuration #X->select "Button 2"->Scroll down to "Warp mode"

done
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 30 July 2008, 19:31   #13
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Is there a doc about the available keyboard shortcuts? Maybe I should collect the info and make one (when-I-have-enough-time[tm] ).
No but check input panel. Most are listed there.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 July 2008, 19:34   #14
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
No but check input panel. Most are listed there.
Ah I see. Thanks for the info Toni!
TCD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Best Amiga 3D FPS Steve Retrogaming General Discussion 112 22 November 2015 17:28
Less than 50 fps...? pmc Coders. General 4 19 April 2010 12:59
ADoom FPS D4Ni3L3 support.Games 5 09 December 2008 16:56
FPS Adjustment Crow777 support.WinUAE 1 07 July 2008 01:47
Speed (fps) issues DarrenB support.WinUAE 7 18 November 2002 15:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07821 seconds with 15 queries