English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 June 2011, 07:05   #1
stefcep2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 175
Glowicons+KS 3.1, OS 3.1, no scalos-possible?

I like very much ClassicWB P96. Especially the Glowicons theme. But not Scalos-prefer my own menus and tools.

Anyway I though i need OS 3.5+ or 3.1 scalos to use glowicons. I'm not convinced Why? beacsue after installing Newicons 4.6 on a fresh 3.1 +CGX 4.6 install I could view an Amiga Active CD with Glowicons. In fact, its not even necessary to install Newicons-the cdinit file activates the newicons patch and the glowicons work.

So I'd like to install the glowicon pack Bloodwych used on ClassicWB p96. Is there a link where I can find this pack?
stefcep2 is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 16:18   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Those Glowicons must be in Newicons format, like the ones I use in the ADV SP and P96 packs. Those are Glowicon styled, but they have been converted to Newicons to work with the none beta Scalos, Newicons patch and OS3.1 and below.

I can assure you that the Newicons patch will not display true OS35 and OS39 Glowicons.

As for the icons packs, the ones in the P96 are not from any one pack. I downloaded all the Newicons (in Glowicon style) from Aminet and picked out what I wanted to use. I think I also converted a few from Glowicon format to Newicons, but can't remember as it was years ago.

I then manually copied across each icon - so the pack you see in the ADV SP and P96 versions are hand picked from a range of other packs. I had loads of free time back in my student days! If you look in the SYS:Icons drawer, it may give clues to the original packs I downloaded. I kept the best icons from all those I downloaded in that drawer.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 16 June 2011, 11:53   #3
Frog
Junior Member

Frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,273
As Bloodwych said, those Glowicon should have be converted to Newicon.
In fact i manage in the past to get Scalos+KS3.0+0S3.1+Blizkick displaying Glowicon (OS3.5+)
If i remember right you must use datatypes+libs from http://scalos.noname.fr/products/sca...a_41.7_68K.lha and use blizkick to get OS3.5+ libs installed.
Sorry i didn't remember the exact path to get them working correctly but it's nearly 10 years before !
http://eab.abime.net/attachment.php?...8&d=1011133932
Frog is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good GlowIcons like that of OS 3.9 Leandro Jardim support.Apps 9 26 August 2010 03:17
Searching for full GlowIcons package, please help! Cammy request.Other 30 17 April 2009 03:08
Changing OS3.5/3.9 GlowIcons into NewIcons woody.cool support.Other 2 11 December 2008 15:11
Looking for the Cologne'99 GlowIcons FIXED CDrom. Smiley MarketPlace 0 23 August 2006 01:02
Newicons and glowicons Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 31 23 August 2002 05:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05826 seconds with 13 queries