English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 September 2017, 21:18   #1
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,112
Translate texts with Dopus 4

You miss a few programs that translate from Italian to English with a simple click of Dopus4.

For the opposite translation, English-Italian i have the excellent software called "Ital" that translates text ASCII, Amigaguide, HTML with a click from Dopus4 or through its GUI, my man video

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 18 March 2018 at 20:29.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 October 2017, 07:26   #2
Tarzin
Registered User
Tarzin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dunkerque / FRANCE
Posts: 103
Awesome!
How is it working ? (with an external engine, Google translator?)
Tarzin is offline  
Old 01 October 2017, 11:20   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,112
No Ital is a Italian Shareware program, you find it on Aminet HERE which includes a Vocabulary.

It would be nice if some developers made a multilanguage version

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 November 2017 at 21:55.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 02 October 2017, 07:12   #4
Tarzin
Registered User
Tarzin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dunkerque / FRANCE
Posts: 103
Ok, thanks.
I'll have a look. May be it could be adapted to french.
Tarzin is offline  
Old 02 October 2017, 14:21   #5
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,001
There is also FLM on Amiet with dictionaries for some languages. With some scripting it can translate word to word. Some example scripts are included. So you can use from nearly everything.
daxb is offline  
Old 18 March 2018, 20:12   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,112
Does anyone know if Amiga exist other similar programs
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 April 2018, 13:18   #7
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,273
All you need for accessing google translate is a web client like curl, the biggest problem is (as usual) SSL.

https://cloud.google.com/translate/d...anslating-text
kolla is offline  
Old 09 April 2018, 16:13   #8
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,112
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolla View Post
All you need for accessing google translate is a web client like curl, the biggest problem is (as usual) SSL.
If I have to use Google Translate on WinUAE no tool is needed, just share the ClipBoard between Windows and AmigaOS

Then attention, if you see the video the program used by me "ITAL" translates entire files into formats TXT, GUIDE and HTLM, keeping the original format (command structure are not translated)

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 09 April 2018 at 16:23.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amusing texts in cracktros/trainers Hewitson Nostalgia & memories 1 18 June 2010 10:20
error message, could someone translate? s2325 support.Other 2 24 January 2009 16:28
Translate this for me Danes, please Ian request.Other 4 23 March 2008 11:31
Diabolik a simulmondo's serie to translate need help CFOU! request.Old Rare Games 14 01 July 2007 21:55
How to translate an amiga game in english ? Iena Nostalgia & memories 9 28 January 2006 11:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06630 seconds with 14 queries