English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 September 2013, 18:44   #321
bcripon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 68
Frode,

From my initial testing of 2.3.7dev2, I did notice that the ability to double-click the game to start it has disappeared. Other than that, it works great as always.


Bob C
bcripon is offline  
Old 07 September 2013, 22:56   #322
jbl007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Posts: 412
After throwing additonal 42 megs of python-stuff into my system, which took ages to build, I've got it up and running now.
Thanks grimi for your PKGBUILDs.

I didn't find any gui glitches, everything seems to work fine.

The hdf creator writes zero-byte-files, and the size widget isn't editable.

I also discovered, that the launcher writes username and password into the log file. So guys, you'd better not attaching your logs here until this is fixed. [EDIT: fixed in 2.3.8dev, password not even stored anymore]

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 23 October 2013 at 21:29. Reason: Highlighted warning.
jbl007 is offline  
Old 08 September 2013, 16:55   #323
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 425
Language Preferences doesn't effect in the Mac OS X version. The option shows always "Automatic"
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 08 September 2013, 18:34   #324
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Same problem here on Windows 8.
TCD is offline  
Old 09 September 2013, 01:29   #325
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,602
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcripon View Post
Frode, From my initial testing of 2.3.7dev2, I did notice that the ability to double-click the game to start it has disappeared. Other than that, it works great as always.
Thanks for reporting, it didn't work in the QT port - fixed now for 2.3.8!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbl007 View Post
The hdf creator writes zero-byte-files, and the size widget isn't editable.

I also discovered, that the launcher writes username and password into the log file. So guys, you'd better not attaching your logs here until this is fixed.
All three issues fixed for 2.3.8, the logging bit is a bit embarassing Thanks for reporting!

Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
Language Preferences doesn't effect in the Mac OS X version. The option shows always "Automatic"
This was actually noted in the announcement post, added text a couple of minutes after the initial post (nobody noticed )

But it is implemented properly now -And also, language detection code for FS-UAE Launcher is updated so it can detect the user's language again in OS X (that didn't work in 2.3.7 because the previous code for OS X depended on wx).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 September 2013, 01:04   #326
dtr1001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: glasgow / scotland
Posts: 19
I updated (debian) and i have no mouse control now - launcher says no host device. My bad?

EDIT: ...this should have read that i updated to 2.3.7 and lost the mouse, my OS is debian.

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 20 September 2013 at 19:29.
dtr1001 is offline  
Old 20 September 2013, 20:11   #327
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,602
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtr1001 View Post
I updated (debian) and i have no mouse control now - launcher says no host device. My bad?
No, definitively my bad. I had unfortunately left some lines commented out, so fs-uae itself wasn't updated in openSUSE build service (it was still at 2.3.4, while the launcher was 2.3.7). Please try to install the latest updates now
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 September 2013, 22:00   #328
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
No, definitively my bad. I had unfortunately left some lines commented out, so fs-uae itself wasn't updated in openSUSE build service (it was still at 2.3.4, while the launcher was 2.3.7). Please try to install the latest updates now
Such modesty! Always a pleasure to see further developments of this great software
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 28 September 2013, 18:46   #329
dtr1001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: glasgow / scotland
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
No, definitively my bad. I had unfortunately left some lines commented out, so fs-uae itself wasn't updated in openSUSE build service (it was still at 2.3.4, while the launcher was 2.3.7). Please try to install the latest updates now
Thanks v much!
dtr1001 is offline  
Old 23 October 2013, 21:03   #330
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,602
FS-UAE 2.3.8dev Released

A new development version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE 2.3.8dev:
  • New option “volume” to specify initial audio volume.
  • (Launcher) New OAGD.net login and logout dialog.
  • (Launcher) New login system (store authentication tokens instead of username and password).
  • (Launcher) Drop-down list for choosing game list (from OAGD.net).
  • (Launcher) Support for synchronizing game lists from OAGD.net.
  • (Launcher) Initial support for OAGD.net locker (only available to a few select users right now).
  • (Launcher) If local files are missing, files will be downloaded on demand from the user’s OAGD.net locker, if present there.
  • (Launcher) More compact (OAGD) game database, faster synchronization.
  • (Launcher) Nicer database refresh dialog, stop button works now.
  • (Launcher) Fixed bugs in HDF Creator appearing after split from ADF Creator.
  • (Launcher) Language preferences page now actually works.
  • (Launcher) New language detection code for OS X, not dependent on wx.
  • (Launcher) Fixed bugs preventing info panel from showing some warnings.
  • (Launcher) Settings file moved into FS-UAE/Data, shared with Game Center.
  • (Launcher) Several other minor UI updates, bug fixes, and restructured code.
  • (Launcher) WHDLoad runner installs the file C:OSEmu.400.
  • (Launcher) Load QT stylesheet (if found) from FS-UAE/Plugins/<name>/fs-uae-launcher-theme/stylesheet.qss
  • (Launcher) Added icons to settings dialog, removed close button.
  • (Launcher) QT port now displays application / window icon again.
  • (Launcher) Moved “Custom Settings” to Preferences -> Advanced Settings.
  • (Launcher) Remember last used preferences page.
  • (Launcher) Added preference control for new audio volume option.
  • (Game Center) Now reads and applies (most) FS-UAE Launcher settings.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 14:45   #331
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 425
I'm not sure, as this is a problem of FS-UAE Launcher, because I use since yesterday "Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks" and didn't startet the previews version of the Launcher, but I think the labels of the pull down menu buttons are a little bit misplaced (see scrennshot):
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Labels.jpg
Views:	138
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	37426  
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 15:51   #332
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,875
Quote:
(Launcher) Language preferences page now actually works.
Can't confirm this for Windows 7. Neither automatic or selected languages works after a restart. It sticks with English. Portable FS-UAE.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 16:05   #333
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 425
I can confirm this only for FS-UAE. If I change language to german, FS-UAE is in german. Only the Launcher is still in english. Is there no german translation for the Launcher?

(using Mac OS X 10.9)
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 16:09   #334
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,875
Sorry, yes i meant the launcher too. The emulator & OSD shows indeed the selected language.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 20:28   #335
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,602
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafreak68k View Post
I'm not sure, as this is a problem of FS-UAE Launcher, because I use since yesterday "Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks" and didn't startet the previews version of the Launcher, but I think the labels of the pull down menu buttons are a little bit misplaced (see scrennshot):
Thanks for testing on 10.9, I hoped to get some feedback on how it works there The text displacement is probably due to a problem with QT on OS X 10.9 (perhaps a newer version of QT fixes it). I'll look further into it. I also noticed that dialog centering does not seem to work properly on OS X in the latest dev version, so I'll work on that too

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Can't confirm this for Windows 7. Neither automatic or selected languages works after a restart. It sticks with English. Portable FS-UAE.
Thanks for the bug report. The changelog entry is correct though, but (FS-UAE Launcher) translation files were by mistake not included in the windows and mac os x builds. Build scripts fixed, so that will work again in the next dev version!
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 21:08   #336
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 425
BTW - All FS-UAE Apps works as usual in Mac OS X 10.9
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 24 October 2013, 21:40   #337
Goingdown
Registered User
Goingdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 160
Works well in OpenSUSE 13.1rc... Language selection does not work for me either.
Goingdown is offline  
Old 25 October 2013, 00:30   #338
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,602
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goingdown View Post
Works well in OpenSUSE 13.1rc... Language selection does not work for me either.
Sure language selection does not work in OpenSUSE? (several texts are untranslated, that is known, can you check again?). I tested in Fedora 19 (built from the same RPM spec file) and it worked with both automatic language detection and manual override.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 25 October 2013, 05:53   #339
bcripon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 68
I also had a chance to try FS-UAE 2.3.8dev in OS X 10.9. It works well. You already know about the pull down labels. I also noticed that the OAGD login window was behind the launcher window so I thought I could not log into OAGD until I finally found the login window. I also was unable to use Cmd-V to paste in my password. I ended up entering it manually. I did not try to see if Ctrl-V would have worked.

I like the fact that double-clicking the game entry starts the game again.

Except for the minor cosmetic issues, it is looking great as always.


Bob C
bcripon is offline  
Old 25 October 2013, 21:11   #340
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 425
There are also some other graphical glitches:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	28.5 KB
ID:	37460   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	23.1 KB
ID:	37461  
amigafreak68k is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS4 compatible UAE expansion development status Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 484 11 March 2017 15:11
FS-UAE 1.3 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 376 28 October 2012 18:42
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 214 06 May 2012 14:53
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series - Autoscaling problem weiju support.FS-UAE 4 06 April 2012 07:11
E-UAE Development pjhutch support.OtherUAE 1 06 October 2008 03:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13378 seconds with 16 queries