English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 December 2012, 11:08   #1
JohnnyWalker
aka ThunderPeel2001
JohnnyWalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 288
Using WinUAE Debugger for Training Games

I know how to go about finding the addresses I want to alter, but how do I set them so the game can't alter them?

For example, "freezing" a timer. Or an automatically decreasing energy bar.

Simply writing: W <addr> <value> doesn't stop the value from going down...

Anyone know? Thanks!
JohnnyWalker is offline  
Old 15 December 2012, 11:20   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,829
Uppercase W is used to write values to an address.

Lowercase w is used to freeze values:

w <watchpoint number> <memory start address> <length in bytes> <flags>
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 15 December 2012, 12:19   #3
JohnnyWalker
aka ThunderPeel2001
JohnnyWalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 288
Thanks, Cody. I figured it out.
JohnnyWalker is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Action Replay Iii Cartridge & Training Games Old Fool support.Games 4 13 April 2010 15:46
WinUAE Debugger BippyM support.WinUAE 7 02 April 2008 08:59
WinUAE Debugger help Jherek Carnelia Coders. General 3 26 May 2007 16:52
WinUAE Debugger ???? RetroMan support.WinUAE 2 27 January 2004 13:17
Cracking/hacking/training games DeAdLy_cOoKiE Nostalgia & memories 9 14 October 2003 17:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11015 seconds with 15 queries