English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 March 2020, 15:25   #1
SpeedGeek
Registered User
SpeedGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wisconsin USA
Age: 56
Posts: 509
68LC060.library update

68LC060.library update

INTRODUCTION:
This 40.1 version of 68LC060.library is partly based on the
40.37 version of Carsten Schlote's library. It has all of
the FPU support code removed which makes it much smaller and
also LC060 specific. However, it is still very much a
"Generic" library.

Updates (by SpeedGeek):
40.1
- Removed all FPU support code
- Removed Store/Load Bypass fix code (not needed for LC060)
- Removed EC/LC060 detection code
- Replaced library frame with simpler code (Thanks to
Peter K.)
- Changed revision number to one digit (to separate LC
versions)

NOTES:
A3000 and A4000 owners may need to replace the
mathieeesingbas.library (FPU version) found in the Kickstart
ROMs. It works very well with TurboMMU040+ and FastCache040+!
Please understand a "Generic" library does NOT offer support
for all the features of proprietary 3rd party accelerator
cards.

REQUIREMENTS:
- Amiga with 68LC060 CPU
- Non_FPU versions of math#?.libraries

USAGE:
- Copy to LIBS:
- OS3.1 Setpatch loads the "Dummy" 68040.library first
- OS3.9 Setpatch (BB2) directly loads the 68060.library

HISTORY:
v40.1 - First release
Attached Files
File Type: lha 68LC060_LIBRARY_401.LHA (6.0 KB, 34 views)
SpeedGeek is offline  
Old 01 March 2020, 20:28   #2
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedGeek View Post
- Replaced library frame with simpler code (Thanks to
Peter K.)
Hmm, what?

Be careful, I've never seen a 060 CPU or touched a 060.library in my life!

But thanks a lot for your hard work, even if I always use a 020 in WinUAE.
PeterK is offline  
Old 01 March 2020, 20:43   #3
SpeedGeek
Registered User
SpeedGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wisconsin USA
Age: 56
Posts: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK View Post
Hmm, what?

Be careful, I've never seen a 060 CPU or touched a 060.library in my life!

But thanks a lot for your hard work, even if I always use a 020 in WinUAE.
The reference to the library frame was just a simple description of your Test library example posted on EAB a few years ago. Devpac complained about the DC.W so I changed it to DC.L. I also increased the private data space because Carsten's MMU setup code stores a few variables there. Don't worry the library has the code needed to keep an LC060 system working just fine (so long as you forget about FPU dependent code).
SpeedGeek is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
68060.library update SpeedGeek Coders. Asm / Hardware 24 07 March 2020 08:21
workbench.library - Should I update it? Akira support.Apps 57 19 August 2017 12:52
HELP: Opus5, KingCON, SysInfo.library (Sysmon.library) triangle Michael support.Apps 6 10 March 2014 14:08
Mediator pci.library update Bamiga2002 News 3 02 January 2011 12:31
REQ: CGX update -> CGXSYSTEM.LIBRARY v42.7 keropi request.Apps 8 05 November 2006 22:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06272 seconds with 16 queries