English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 July 2009, 11:10   #1
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Cyberstorm Mk2 ( Wont Boot :( )

Hello there my fellow forum chummies,

I am in a bit of a pickle with my A4000D RevB (Buster 09)

at the moment she fires up and runs fine with my A3640 16MB Fast 2MB Chip.

however when I plum in my Cyberstorm Mk2 she just wont boot.... the power light attached just says a bright green.

My display keeps flickering a hazy black and blue (its stuck using an A520) and the colours are absolutely crap anyway so thats not gonna give you much a clue...

I have tried it with the card populated with memory and without. tried different memory and single sticks of ram.

I have also changed the CPU and the crystal (which I broke the seal on)

This card has not been over clocked in anyway.

----

One thing that did stick out is a small jumper header on the card just above the CPU, I have included a picture, I dont know what it is for. obviously I have tested it open and closed.


any ideas, I would appreciate it, or this puppy has to go-to france for some JJB love ( I dont have a scope here to figure out what )
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cyberstorm-jumper.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	41.6 KB
ID:	22189  
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 26 July 2009, 11:18   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,999
Change the motherboard CLK jumpers to internal. Contrary to the MK3 the MK2 needs the jumpers set to INT.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 July 2009, 12:08   #3
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
WOW!

thanks Thomas!!!! I will try that tonight.... if all works I shall send you a pint of your favourite... not sure how to get to the fatherland, but by god I will find a way!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 28 July 2009, 22:07   #4
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
Change the motherboard CLK jumpers to internal. Contrary to the MK3 the MK2 needs the jumpers set to INT.
Fantastic!!!

There is now one more Cyberstorm Mk2 060 powered A4000D in the world!!!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 28 July 2009, 23:31   #5
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
Fantastic!!!

There is now one more Cyberstorm Mk2 060 powered A4000D in the world!!!
AWESOME


TC

Last edited by TheCorfiot; 28 July 2009 at 23:56.
TheCorfiot is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cyberstorm Mk2 and OS31 Zetr0 support.Other 10 01 August 2009 07:34
[Wanted] CyberSCSI for Cyberstorm MK2 jimbo100 MarketPlace 8 05 August 2007 20:24
Cyberstorm MK2 and rom based cards MrZammler support.Hardware 14 20 June 2007 20:14
Cyberstorm MK2 060 for sale, shipping to any place in the world !! Effy MarketPlace 8 14 May 2005 11:09
0.9.9 wont even boot. StephanK support.WinUAE 0 04 August 2004 05:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06717 seconds with 16 queries