English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 September 2014, 18:09   #1
Ox.
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Sunderland UK
Age: 49
Posts: 21
Anyone know what's going on with Amigakit?

Tried to get on the website to query an order I placed last friday for a scart cable that still hasn't arrived only to find that the website is down.
Ox. is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 18:21   #2
tero
Registered User

tero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M'Gladbach
Age: 41
Posts: 508
The Site loads fine here.
tero is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 18:21   #3
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,156
http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com is up and running fine here.

I logged in and and viewed my order history without problems just now.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 18:35   #4
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,633
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Hi,

PM me your name, so I can do a check.
Did you get order confirmation from us or paypal?
If you only have Paypal, then you never completed checkout.
FOL is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 18:56   #5
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 60
Posts: 3,868
It's not working for me either. I'm using Firefox & Vista.....

Last edited by Arnie; 03 November 2014 at 13:30.
Arnie is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 18:59   #6
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com

Quote:
It's not just you! http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com looks down from here.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 19:04   #7
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 60
Posts: 3,868
Yep, sure looks that way....

Last edited by Arnie; 03 November 2014 at 13:30.
Arnie is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 19:09   #8
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 966
Yup, crashy crashy from here too
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 17 September 2014, 19:11   #9
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,183
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Up here at the moment. Although it is up and down like a whores knickers.
DDNI is offline  
Old 18 September 2014, 11:28   #10
edd_jedi
Registered User
edd_jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London / UK
Posts: 396
It's always worked really badly for me, it takes ages to load every page and more often than not the images don't load.
edd_jedi is offline  
Old 18 September 2014, 19:25   #11
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,992
It has always worked fantastic here with Google Chrome, tried right now.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 18 September 2014, 20:01   #12
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 60
Posts: 3,868
It's working for me now with Firefox (chrome -> spits).
Arnie is offline  
Old 18 September 2014, 21:22   #13
ChrisUnionNJ
Amibay Mod/Staff

ChrisUnionNJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Union NJ
Age: 56
Posts: 191
Working here also win7 and xp firefox no problems..
ChrisUnionNJ is offline  
Old 18 September 2014, 23:08   #14
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,633
Send a message via MSN to FOL
We use the site all day, never had an issue.
So not sure why its not working for most of you.
FOL is offline  
Old 19 September 2014, 12:23   #15
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,156
I can't recall ever having any issues either.

For what it's worth I'm using Firefox, Win7 sp1 x64 and OpenDNS (208.67.222.222 & 208.67.220.220).

(btw Win8.1 lasted a week before I dumped the damn thing again. )
Retroplay is offline  
Old 19 September 2014, 14:43   #16
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,183
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Apart from a few days ago, the site is always fast for me. All fine here now.
DDNI is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thanks Amigakit vitux support.Hardware 3 21 May 2013 15:45
Thanks Amigakit lost_loven support.Hardware 17 27 September 2012 10:13
does anyone know when Amigakit will be getting ..... reanimator support.Hardware 13 20 September 2008 23:17
amigakit.com... Photon MarketPlace 13 24 December 2007 18:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08957 seconds with 13 queries