English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 September 2018, 18:32   #21
Havie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daedalus View Post
Nicely done! Did you release screenshots of this a while ago? I feel like I saw a preview a few months back...

Anyway, I'm sure the colours of the sprites can be easily sorted for you if you'd like. That would also let you do things like scrolling them off the screen without disappearing, and even super-smooth scrolling on AGA machines. The colours used by the sprites can be a little tricky to set up, but I can give you a hand if you'd like.
That would be great as (see above) the clouds were meant to be sprites (2 sprites for each cloud) but I was having a mare with the colours and I couldn't work it out as the game on runs in 2 bitplanes.

How shall we proceed?
Havie is offline  
Old 16 September 2018, 13:29   #22
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 3,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Havie View Post
How shall we proceed?
You've got a PM
Daedalus is offline  
Old 16 September 2018, 21:50   #23
Havie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 324
You have PM back - hopefully you can demystify sprite colours for me as they are extremely useful (shame that they are so limited even with multiplexing - imaging what could have been done with 64 16 colour sprites or better).
Havie is offline  
Old 17 September 2018, 21:51   #24
Havie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 324
Daedalus has sorted out my error and now runs as I want. Clouds have now been changed into sprites so they scroll smoothly off the screen!

Have noticed a disappearing bird on occasion and might try and track this bug down. Also I agree that the graphics look stretched (I got so used to seeing them) and do need a little bit of a squash - anyone fancy squashing dino down a bit? As I used sprite collision detection, changing the size shouldn't break the game - can't be any wider though...
Havie is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vendetta game does NOT run msayed1977 support.WinUAE 1 05 December 2017 09:13
Looking for a run and gun game tigrouh Looking for a game name ? 31 30 April 2012 10:32
Is there a way to run a game with quitkey disabled? MethodGit project.WHDLoad 8 29 March 2008 19:36
Dino Dini footy game Dalai Retrogaming General Discussion 1 13 July 2004 07:50
One game I simply cannot get to run. Fred the Fop request.Old Rare Games 10 23 February 2002 09:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05824 seconds with 16 queries