English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 August 2017, 17:23   #141
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,120
Don't expect any fast replies, too many changes, too much to do..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 August 2017, 00:00   #142
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,130
Regarding the problem with "none filter + double line mode" from WinUAE 2.8.1. , I would like to test also the 2.8.1 betas, but seems links not works anymore. How I can get those 2.8.1. betas to test?

PS. I believe the problem appears on newer PC too but because of much faster CPU speeds is probably not so noticeable.

Btw. My computer still runs A1200 demos pretty fast! Most demos runs 90% of time below 80% usage in CE mode - tested on newer WinUAE 3.6.0 version.

EDIT:
One thing I just noticed, I had in nVidia PowerMizer Gfx settings set to Balance instead to Maximum performance!
Now I can use Null filter + Double line mode without visible loss in performance, so the problem has been solved.

Last edited by amilo3438; 15 August 2017 at 18:41.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 18 August 2017, 19:49   #143
SaphirJD
Registered User
SaphirJD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Austria
Posts: 67
http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=17868

Has a glitch - when at minute 1:51 seen here - [ Show youtube player ] - a ball of light leads towards the next scene with the logo, Winuae shows only a glitch instead of the effect.

Used configs: Quickstart A1200, Quickstart A4000 config.

Tested Winuae versions: 3.4.0, 3.5.0 and recent Betas.
SaphirJD is offline  
Old 21 August 2017, 18:14   #144
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
That's my capture and I remember that glitch.. I can't remember exactly how I remedy the problem though it was likely cpu too fast/cycle exact related.
ED-209 is offline  
Old 23 November 2018, 08:51   #145
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Hello Toni,

I've found a new issue with Cubedreams (TRSI). Trackmo

Config : A1200 quickstart basic no expanded configuration. Or my A1200 stock 2Mo full CE (CPU+Chipset).

After loading and decrunching first part (or also ramdomly after the first pic before/after transition), a black screen appears and break the demo. I've tested with various versions.

Thank you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Cubic Dream (19xx)(TRSI)(Disk 1 of 2).zip (798.1 KB, 18 views)
File Type: uss cubic1.uss (546.8 KB, 16 views)
Zarnal is offline  
Old 23 November 2018, 13:19   #146
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,850
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarnal View Post
Config : A1200 quickstart basic no expanded configuration. Or my A1200 stock 2Mo full CE (CPU+Chipset).
Just a suggestion; what happens if you switch off "Cycle exact"?
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 November 2018, 14:07   #147
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Hello,

of course it works. but until WinUae 3.2 it works perfectly with Full CE.

I don't understand.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 23 November 2018, 14:14   #148
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,904
No, course also works well with WinUAE 4.1.0, you are not using a Quickstart A1200 base. With WinUAE 4.1.0 you create a "new" A1200 Base configuration and you'll see that it works with WinUAE 4.1.0.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 23 November 2018, 17:28   #149
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,850
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarnal View Post
Hello,

of course it works. but until WinUae 3.2 it works perfectly with Full CE.

I don't understand.
Have a look at the readme.txt in previous versions of WinUAE; Toni has changed / optimised / made more accurate 68020 CE in numerous recent versions from 3.6.0 onwards (but don't quote me on version as I read these long ago).
DamienD is online now  
Old 24 November 2018, 14:41   #150
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Thank you, I understand better and i've noticed when some demos/intros on first page are now working.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 24 November 2018, 21:12   #151
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
JOnboCken by candle (demo mentioned in first page).

Missing amos.library on adf.

Last edited by Zarnal; 25 November 2018 at 14:22. Reason: Spelling
Zarnal is offline  
Old 02 December 2018, 20:28   #152
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Bliss-Out (Demo) by Ukonx (first page).

Black screen because settings of system-configuration. I've remove it.

The real problem is that the files in c are corrupted (not executable). The startup-sequence stops. I've remplaced them with valid files.

It's in fact an AMOS demo. Really AGA ?

Last edited by Zarnal; 02 December 2018 at 21:05.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 11 December 2018, 14:46   #153
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Hello Toni,

I've found a glitch and i don't really know if it's CPU timing or chipset issue.

Passion-Nitte : two small black rectangles appear on the edges of the screen (see picture).

Thank you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image2.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	61168  
Attached Files
File Type: uss Passion.uss (310.5 KB, 3 views)
Zarnal is offline  
Old 11 December 2018, 17:47   #154
ross
Sum, ergo Cogito

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarnal View Post
I've found a glitch and i don't really know if it's CPU timing or chipset issue.
Passion-Nitte : two small black rectangles appear on the edges of the screen (see picture).
Hi, you sure that on real machine it behave differently?
Lateral borders are sprites and shapes/positions are like your posted image.
This just from a rapid view of the copper list, I've not checked to much if there are others influencing factors.
ross is offline  
Old 12 December 2018, 22:07   #155
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Thank you for your reply ross. I will soon check on my real machine for confirmation or not.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 12 December 2018, 23:14   #156
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,850
If you have the luxury of having a real Amiga then you should always compare with WinUAE findings before reporting any possible bugs
DamienD is online now  
Old 13 December 2018, 13:26   #157
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
If you have the luxury of having a real Amiga then you should always compare with WinUAE findings before reporting any possible bugs

Hello,


You're absolutely right, but the only problem right now is that my LCD TV don't like my true Amiga 1200 (no display), which is annoying . And my real machine is not a luxury, it's my original machine. But you're right in 2018, buying an amiga is a luxury.
Zarnal is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Best AGA Demos Djay request.Demos 18 17 June 2018 16:15
Problematic Demos. amilo3438 support.WinUAE 779 05 June 2017 16:33
slowdown since 2700b8 (from Problematic Demos) amilo3438 support.WinUAE 28 22 November 2013 00:50
Best AGA Demos Spritex1 request.Demos 11 11 April 2013 05:12
Kefrens AGA demos? Akira request.Demos 9 16 July 2002 19:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08474 seconds with 14 queries