English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 February 2006, 08:52   #1
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
WTB: Blizzard PPC accelerator

Hi,

I'm looking for a Blizzard PPC accelerator so I can finish my A1200 tower. A 040 will be just fine, but a 603e @ 240 MHz and SCSI models are prefered.

PM me with offers.
DoctorQ is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 February 2006, 08:50   #2
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
anyone???
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 09:29   #3
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
it is not that easy to depart with a precious bppc...
you should look on eBay...
keropi is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 12:59   #4
gizmomelb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: melbourne
Age: 48
Posts: 507
what price are you offering, I know someone who might sell theirs.. I'll need to check what version they have.
gizmomelb is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 13:48   #5
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
Everything depends on specs of the card and which condition the card is in. Proof that everything works, will of course be prefered.
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 18:12   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,812
I've been trying to get a Blizzard 060 or an 040 (for conversion to 060) for a long long time and they just go for stoopid money. PPC's are worse.
alexh is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 19:07   #7
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
Well, I haven't gotten anything against paying for a good working card; I'm not expecting to get it for free. Some hunts bargains and have to wait, others just pay the price wanted.
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 19:26   #8
Mick_AKA
crusader of light
Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,098
If you have allot of money floating about you could always grab one from http://www.amigakit.com/
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 19:33   #9
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mick_AKA
If you have allot of money floating about you could always grab one from http://www.amigakit.com/
They haven't gotten any at this point, and the last time they had, I couldn't get correct item description or price on the boards...
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 20:39   #10
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
www.efunzine.com

that's where I got mine...
keropi is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 20:50   #11
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@Keropi

Was it a pleasent experience??? I have my doubts about sending a whole lot of cash to them, without any guarantee that it will ever arrive.

I mailed them once about a month ago, in order to place a small order to see if they were trustable. Wanted to buy their scandoubler for a CV64/3D board, but the reply I got was that since the scandoubler was part of a complete board, they would only sell the scandoubler seperately if I paid 110 EURO, even though the price on the website was around 50 EURO. Decided I didn't want to send my money there after such a message, but maybe I should reconsider...
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 17 February 2006, 22:11   #12
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
yep, very trustworthy, I would certainly buy again from them...
keropi is offline  
Old 20 February 2006, 03:12   #13
gizmomelb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: melbourne
Age: 48
Posts: 507
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh
I've been trying to get a Blizzard 060 or an 040 (for conversion to 060) for a long long time and they just go for stoopid money. PPC's are worse.
hi alexh, what offer for a boxed (but used) Blizzard 060?
gizmomelb is offline  
Old 21 February 2006, 22:55   #14
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by gizmomelb
what price are you offering, I know someone who might sell theirs.. I'll need to check what version they have.
Any news on the mentioned accelerators???
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 28 February 2006, 22:26   #15
gizmomelb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: melbourne
Age: 48
Posts: 507
Hi DoctorQ,
finally heard from my mate and it's an 040 @25Hz, still trying to find out what speed PPC it is and whether it has SCSI or not.
gizmomelb is offline  
Old 28 February 2006, 23:13   #16
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@gizmomelb

Thanks. Just send me an PM when you know more.
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 03 March 2006, 22:00   #17
gizmomelb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: melbourne
Age: 48
Posts: 507
hey, it's got SCSI (apparently).. but trying to get info out of him is like pulling teeth!
gizmomelb is offline  
Old 06 March 2006, 10:51   #18
gizmomelb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: melbourne
Age: 48
Posts: 507
ok, it doesn't have on-board SCSI - but it has the full 68040 @25MHz and a 200MHz PPC.

serial number is HCB0274

info on the serial number can be found here:

http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=154

currently it has 2x 16MB SIMMs on it (32MB total memory), but I'll see if I can get him to try the 64MB SIMMs I've got (which don't fit in my Blizzard 1230, due to the SIMMs being double normal height - but if you're installing this in a towered A1200 then you've got plenty of room and you could have 128MB of RAM ).

also, there's a PPC card for sale on ebay at the moment - but there's only about 12 minutes left in the auction!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....tem=8772512481
gizmomelb is offline  
Old 06 March 2006, 11:31   #19
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 36
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by gizmomelb
ok, it doesn't have on-board SCSI - but it has the full 68040 @25MHz and a 200MHz PPC.

serial number is HCB0274

info on the serial number can be found here:

http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=154

currently it has 2x 16MB SIMMs on it (32MB total memory), but I'll see if I can get him to try the 64MB SIMMs I've got (which don't fit in my Blizzard 1230, due to the SIMMs being double normal height - but if you're installing this in a towered A1200 then you've got plenty of room and you could have 128MB of RAM ).

also, there's a PPC card for sale on ebay at the moment - but there's only about 12 minutes left in the auction!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....tem=8772512481
Jesus christ, 500 EURO for a BPPC with 68040. Somebody wants a BPPC more than I do, or have way more cash to burn than me...

As for the ram; I only need the accelerator, have 2 x 128 MB laying around which were used with my previous BPPC... Still, a SCSI model is prefered, as I'm not really keen on going slow IDE again, but for a temporary solution it will be alright I guess.
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 06 March 2006, 12:59   #20
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
@dq:
perhaps you can get a fastata? it's nice, and recently it got linux drivers...
keropi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Blizzard PPC 040 with lowest PPC stachu100 MarketPlace 1 08 June 2010 10:26
WTB: PPC accelerator card, working or not webmany MarketPlace 6 24 April 2007 00:37
Wanted: A1200 Blizzard PPC Accelerator dilinger MarketPlace 3 28 July 2006 22:15
WTB: Blizzard PPC board DoctorQ MarketPlace 15 02 November 2005 11:44
WTB: 060 or PPC-accelerator for A1200 Doc Mindie MarketPlace 13 16 May 2005 08:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20397 seconds with 12 queries