English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 August 2013, 19:31   #1
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 139
Question AmiBlitz 3

I dont know much about AmiBlitz 3 but does it mean I need Amiga 600/1200 or Amiga Emulator to run AmiBlitz 3?
AF2013 is offline  
Old 25 August 2013, 20:24   #2
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 501
Hello, just to day I'm involved using Amiblitz 3 its wonderfull the Gui are exellent I think, but so many cuestion I made to my self, but what I see at the moment is:

Required Fpu to work.
Required RTG ??? All the examples say in AGA "resolution to low min 640x480" and the workbench is in 640x512

Required 3.9 os for work

I using now in Amithlon (its amazing) also in winuae cool

So how I say i need more investigation and info but instead of my experiences with old ver 2.0 and early This one its very Cool.

Amos its my baby but its time to advance between Aga for Amos its release I Hope
Amiten is offline  
Old 25 August 2013, 20:56   #3
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 139
Where can I find Amiblitz 3 as it seem Amiblitz 3 site is down
AF2013 is offline  
Old 25 August 2013, 22:23   #4
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 501
Login in my site I upload for you there www.amiten.hol.es
Amiten is offline  
Old 25 August 2013, 23:00   #5
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 139
I have try to register on your site and I will let you what is happening
AF2013 is offline  
Old 25 August 2013, 23:09   #6
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by AF2013 View Post
I have try to register on your site and I will let you what is happening
Amiblitz3 Uploading right now ........ 5 minutes you can access from the Download menu.

Amiten is offline  
Old 26 August 2013, 00:39   #7
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 139
Nice one

Just need to find workbench 3.9 then I am all set
AF2013 is offline  
Old 29 August 2013, 16:55   #8
ImmortalA1000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: london/england
Posts: 379
Is there a manual for Amiblitz 3, specifically that discusses using audio/graphics?

Is Amiblitz 3 code faster than Blitz 2.1 when using blitz mode for Paula/Agnus/Denise related programming for arcade game production?

Also is it 100% you need an FPU for Amiblitz 3, if this is the case I can't use it because I want to write a game for the Amiga 1200 stock 2mb model.
ImmortalA1000 is offline  
Old 18 September 2013, 18:16   #9
ImmortalA1000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: london/england
Posts: 379
lol guess I am sticking with 2.1 then on real hardware as at least I have a manual for that and it works without FPU.
ImmortalA1000 is offline  
Old 18 September 2013, 20:45   #10
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImmortalA1000 View Post

Also is it 100% you need an FPU for Amiblitz 3, if this is the case I can't use it because I want to write a game for the Amiga 1200 stock 2mb model.
Yes its is 100% you need FPU for Run Amiblitz3 but that no sense you can make a Game for Amiga 1200 Stock . the Fpu is only a requirements of the Amiblitz3 for run but you can make a game with Amiblitz3 without using FPU features.

king of regards
Amiten is offline  
Old 18 September 2013, 21:38   #11
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 650
AF2013, you will find AmiBlitz3.5 in The Zone!
ma693541 is offline  
Old 26 September 2013, 00:31   #12
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 501
Here is a example I made using Amiblitz 3.5 hope you like.

[ Show youtube player ]
Amiten is offline  
Old 26 September 2013, 01:25   #13
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 650
@Amiten, how many lines of basiccode was written for that demo and how many Kb was the compiled program at?
ma693541 is offline  
Old 26 September 2013, 01:27   #14
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 501
Hi mate its not much I have to check but include the wav song The mb its about 20 or 30 mb

Cheers
Amiten is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiblitz Forum AlfaRomeo Amiga scene 0 31 July 2013 02:43
AmiBlitz 3 slk486 support.Apps 2 16 May 2010 22:26
AmiBlitz code AlfaRomeo Coders. Tutorials 4 23 February 2010 19:39
Amiblitz ML in english ??? mrodfr News 1 13 January 2006 20:30
New Amiblitz (2.42) released Paul News 0 06 September 2004 21:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12696 seconds with 13 queries