English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Nostalgia & memories

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 September 2016, 20:08   #21
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobe View Post
I just noticed. Is that an VCR underneath the monitor? They are hell of nice retro looking raisers, I use them too or sometime old DVD player with all cables torn out


I wish I hadnt thrown away most of my VCRs they have Analogue tuner and modulator and can be good for security, variable AV inputs etc.

Ive never found a analogue modulator as good as a VCR - I know there digital ones but there expensive - you can set up a XBOX 360 to vcr to a distributor and play the XBOX in any room connected.

Last edited by Retro1234; 20 September 2016 at 20:19.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 21 September 2016, 00:21   #22
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,522
As long as I was calling my activity room "my man-cave" the wife didn't approve, then I started calling "the playroom where I can sit down and play games with the kids", and all was good all of a sudden ;-)
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 21 September 2016, 02:17   #23
dreamkatcha
My elbow tastes of icky

dreamkatcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 791
From now on you'll always be one of 'The People Under the Stairs' to me. It'll take a lobotomy to get that image out of my head!

Still, congrats! You're back in the game.
dreamkatcha is offline  
Old 21 September 2016, 03:47   #24
EugeneNine
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ohio
Posts: 166
You treated it better than I. Mine went to someone else when I was near the end of college. The one I recently picked up is in my closet until I can get it working.
EugeneNine is offline  
Old 21 September 2016, 12:01   #25
LuMan
Amigan - an loving it!!
LuMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 49
Posts: 542
I've had to go the other way, I'm afraid....

New arrival means my 'office,' which has an A1200T and A600HD permanently set up, now has to become a nursery. With no other room in the house, my Amigas have to go to beddy-byes for a while......

But they will be back... Oh, yes... They will be.....
LuMan is offline  
Old 12 November 2016, 02:47   #26
MayhemOfHell
 
Posts: n/a
My 500 setup, at time of posting

Click image for larger version

Name:	aaaa.jpg
Views:	138
Size:	265.8 KB
ID:	50802
This is my current setup and also my first post on this forum.

I must note that this is not my original amiga, those are long gone and recently i wanted to revisit so many lost memories... So i've purchased two A500's from ebay... AND i dont want to hear from now one.. that the 500 is a bad unit..

If i wanted something newer, i would just use WinUAE or similar...
I love the challenge of updating something so old... But the current accelerators are very pricey.. So hoping the v3 vamp card goes into mass product or at least to around the $200 mark..

My current listing of hardware is seen here My Blog

... Simply, this unit gets more use than my brothers new xbox one when we do gaming nights and the second system is setup at my mothers house as her all time favourite game is silkworm.

One thing i've noticed, i must have been so skilled back in the day as games on the amiga feel much harder then they use to be.
 
Old 12 November 2016, 16:14   #27
gazj82
Registered User

gazj82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cambs / UK
Posts: 313
Great news Galahad, and while this is turning into a "My Setup" thread. Here is mine
A1200 with 030 at 29Mhz. 8gb CF card, external floppy. Online with PCMCIA wired netowrk card and it can print to my HP Laserjet just in shot.



gazj82 is offline  
Old 12 November 2016, 21:51   #28
Signman
Registered User

Signman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
My oh my, Mayhem, look at all those floppies!
Signman is offline  
Old 12 November 2016, 21:59   #29
Signman
Registered User

Signman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
Mine, 1200 on left and Amibian setup on right side of photo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2979.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	490.8 KB
ID:	50821  
Signman is offline  
Old 12 November 2016, 22:01   #30
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 7,070
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobe View Post
I just noticed. Is that an VCR underneath the monitor? They are hell of nice retro looking raisers, I use them too or sometime old DVD player with all cables torn out
JVC Amp
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 12 November 2016, 23:56   #31
-Acid-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Shields
Posts: 593
One of my desks last week
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	desk.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	384.7 KB
ID:	50825  
-Acid- is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apologies for the language, the issue remains fmcpma2 support.WinUAE 2 19 October 2009 19:14
WHDload issues (Complete WHDload nub, apologies in advance) dire_wolf project.WHDLoad 31 09 October 2009 21:41
Apologies if you've already seen this, but... P-J Retrogaming General Discussion 2 12 January 2004 13:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09083 seconds with 16 queries