English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 December 2005, 19:16   #1
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,775
light gun/phaser's owners needed for test

Hi

I am working on a drivers for multi amiga phasers..

For the moment ActionWare & Trojan 's light guns will be supported

The first game patched:
West Phaser with the new whdload's beta patch you can play now with trojan, actionware or loriciel light guns or mouse.

soon Crazy Shoot and all action ware game Capone/Pow/creature etc (http://hol.abime.net/search.php?find...sps=&x=55&y=19)

If you are light phaser owner can you contact me?

in early futur I would like add a light guns support for game like Operation wolf/Operation tunderbolt/Terminator 2 /cabal (+keyboad), etc if there are enought amiga ligh guns's owner

Last edited by CFOU!; 24 December 2005 at 11:16.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 11:26   #2
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,775
Here my chrismas gift for amiga communauty

Now you can play with Loriciel, Trojan & Actionware phaser/light guns to Westphaser & Crasy shot games

You can found here patches and soon on whdload's home page

For the new year all amiga phaser's games will work with Actionware and Trojan light guns ... And perhaps some another shot games which worked without phaser before....

MERRY XMAS
Attached Files
File Type: lha CrazyShot.lha (51.2 KB, 201 views)
File Type: lha WestPhaser.lha (87.7 KB, 192 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 12:51   #3
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 42
Posts: 2,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU!
in early futur I would like add a light guns support for game like Operation wolf/Operation tunderbolt/Terminator 2 /cabal (+keyboad), etc if there are enought amiga ligh guns's owner
Do it man!! DO IT!!



edit: Tried the actionware gun plugged into Joyport2 with Crazyshot with no luck

added the "custom1=1" tooltype and the screen just flashes when I fire the gun. Pressed F5 to calibrate screen flashes when I fire but nothing happens and I can't get out of it.

I have mentioned this in the other thread already but just in case anyone missed it. The Actionware gun is an AtariXEGS gun.

Last edited by T_hairy_bootson; 24 December 2005 at 13:52.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 15:32   #4
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by T_hairy_bootson
Do it man!! DO IT!!



edit: Tried the actionware gun plugged into Joyport2 with Crazyshot with no luck

added the "custom1=1" tooltype and the screen just flashes when I fire the gun. Pressed F5 to calibrate screen flashes when I fire but nothing happens and I can't get out of it.

I have mentioned this in the other thread already but just in case anyone missed it. The Actionware gun is an AtariXEGS gun.
it's curious I have not problem with my both actionware adaptators (for my both phasers trojan & sega 3050) which work with actionware games

Last edited by CFOU!; 24 December 2005 at 15:41.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 15:36   #5
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 42
Posts: 2,036
I only have the one actionware gun and am using a 1084S monitor, the newer kind. The gun definately works because I have played actionware games with it before.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 15:37   #6
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by T_hairy_bootson
I only have the one actionware gun and am using a 1084S monitor, the newer kind. The gun definately works because I have played actionware games with it before.
ok with Westphaser have you the same problem?

I will look again the original actionware code

to found the reason

My phasers are not real actionware but phasers adapted for actionware games....

It's perhaps the reason

Last edited by CFOU!; 24 December 2005 at 15:46.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 16:29   #7
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 42
Posts: 2,036
I don't have Westphaser to install.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 24 December 2005, 18:36   #8
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 2,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by T_hairy_bootson
I don't have Westphaser to install.

here the game for the test (perhaps have you the bad cracked & corrupted Crasy shot version)

TheZone! link:
WestPhaserDIC-d1.zip
WestPhaserDIC-D2.zip
CFOU! is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Light gun games damon_sisk support.Hardware 64 06 December 2017 18:31
Light Gun Amigaboy Nostalgia & memories 23 15 March 2014 22:20
Loriciel Light Phaser lloyd support.Hardware 10 03 December 2004 13:20
[Request] PHAZER light gun andreas MarketPlace 5 24 April 2004 12:12
Actionware Light Gun Twistin'Ghost MarketPlace 0 03 May 2002 06:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06984 seconds with 14 queries