English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2010, 01:47   #1
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 111
Winuae Issue

New install of Winuae hangs when I press the F12 it seems to take 30 seconds + to respond. I have my drive partitioned and I loaded it into the directory with my Amiga Files. I have about 20 categories of various kinds of programs and I want to be able to work through the tutorials in the magazines as I am using Winuae but it seems so disruptive to have to wait so long it didn't seem as if the older versions of Winuae did that. I am still using XP Pro All my programs work on it would I be better off using an older version? or is there a way to fix this. I have an e-machine and a single core processor. This shouldn't affect anything should it?

Last edited by methodman; 30 November 2010 at 01:55.
methodman is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 01:54   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
Maybe you have too many config files?
s2325 is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 10:49   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,662
Slow only when emulation is already started? Only when Configurations panel is selected?

If 2xNo: still slow if you select smaller emulation resolution?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 December 2010, 17:18   #4
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 111
I too have this same issue. I am building several setups using the Cloanto Roms and WB and I can't find a font disk out of 4 that 2.05 wb wants. When I press F12 it is extremely slow and then each motion takes 30 seconds to get right. Also my sound is garbled. I have used Winuae on this computer before and the old versions ran perfect but the newer ones give me a hard time why? Are there some settings. Also are you going to publish a how to build an emulator book with working exercises? I get mixed up trying to write 8bit code. anyways thanks for the advice.
methodman is offline  
Old 16 December 2010, 18:15   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by methodman View Post
I too have this same issue.
That's a big surprise since you use the same account as the OP...
TCD is offline  
Old 16 December 2010, 19:54   #6
Djay
aka breakpoint

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brighton / UK
Age: 44
Posts: 3,091
now that's the way to bump a thread

lol
Djay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange CD ISO issue in Winuae TreacleWench support.WinUAE 5 30 November 2012 15:44
Small issue with WinUAE under Wine P-J support.WinUAE 6 02 November 2012 23:00
Weird WinUAE issue?! h0ffman Coders. General 4 07 December 2010 13:42
CF issue in winuae jimmer78 support.WinUAE 6 30 May 2009 21:38
Script issue with Winuae. Mclane project.MAGE 5 19 April 2009 14:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08308 seconds with 13 queries