English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 March 2008, 20:14   #1
AliasXZ
Guru meditator
AliasXZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Huddersfield
Age: 35
Posts: 166
Send a message via MSN to AliasXZ
NDOS Disks

Hey

I have searched but cant seem to find the answer...

How would I read Non-dos disks through workbench?
I want to be able to launch the disks without rebooting the Amiga
Is it even possible?

Cheers for help
AliasXZ is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 20:22   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,959
if it's for games check out whdload. Search the forums.
BippyM is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 20:52   #3
AliasXZ
Guru meditator
AliasXZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Huddersfield
Age: 35
Posts: 166
Send a message via MSN to AliasXZ
i already have WHDLoad and yeah its for an old floppy, I thought that it may be possible to copy the game to my hdd and launch it from there rather than using the floppy

The game it is isnt avail in WHDload (Tetris Pro) hence why Im trying to read the disk

Sorry should of explained above..
AliasXZ is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 21:23   #4
ppill
CON: artist
ppill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,202
I've uploaded a HD friendly version of Tetris PRO to the Zone.

Unpack it to a drawer of your choice, click on the tetris icon and enjoy
ppill is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 21:38   #5
AliasXZ
Guru meditator
AliasXZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Huddersfield
Age: 35
Posts: 166
Send a message via MSN to AliasXZ
cheers
AliasXZ is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 21:48   #6
ppill
CON: artist
ppill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,202
Does it work?
ppill is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 21:50   #7
AliasXZ
Guru meditator
AliasXZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Huddersfield
Age: 35
Posts: 166
Send a message via MSN to AliasXZ
well, i didnt act get the one out of the zone, i found an ADF and just wrote that to a disk then ran the install script, did it before you posted above
AliasXZ is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 22:10   #8
ppill
CON: artist
ppill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,202
Ah, OK then. Glad you sorted it out.
ppill is offline  
Old 28 March 2008, 12:43   #9
NLS
Ancient User
NLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: GREECE
Age: 46
Posts: 625
NDOS disks = No DOS disks, so you cannot read a filesystem from Workbench.

For such disks usually only booting them helps.

But as I've seen you found alternatives for the game you were looking for.
NLS is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ndos disk convert to dos disks Kyon support.Other 38 12 June 2009 13:11
hdf ndos problem flibble42 support.WinUAE 12 21 September 2008 02:03
How to un ndos a disk Dr. Dude request.Other 10 10 April 2007 20:03
NDOS disks to dms/adf? superquake New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 02 November 2005 22:15
Df0:ndos Unregistered support.Hardware 1 16 November 2001 18:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07641 seconds with 13 queries