English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 January 2020, 09:46   #1
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
Ruff & Tumble problem

Hi, does anyone have problems with Ruff & Tumble WHDload install v.2.3? ( http://www.whdload.de/games/RuffNTumble.html ) I've got the full package but after showing the game splash for a moment the game gives an error (can't remember the full text, I'm at work) in FS-Uae 3.0.2
Gardhul is offline  
Old 21 January 2020, 10:22   #2
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,654
if you can't remember the full text, no wonder why noone is able to help you
jotd is offline  
Old 21 January 2020, 10:36   #3
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
Legit.. I'll edit the post tonight
Gardhul is offline  
Old 21 January 2020, 18:15   #4
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,254
Tried it on WinUAE = OK
Apart from the 'O' (or 0) for options did nothing.
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 00:12   #5
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
Here the error in a popup titled "WHDLoad 18.5":

Exception "Address Error" ($F00C)
PC = $230F5C (Slave $2B4)
Read from $231ABD (Slave $E15)

The WHDload package was verified with "WHDLoad - Games (v2020-01-20)" dat file and it's recognized from FSUae Launcher, so I think it's correct.
Gardhul is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 06:39   #6
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,654
aaah seems you're using a 68000 configuration and the slave uses odd address access. Needs to be fixed. In the meanwhile, use 68020 configuration at least.
jotd is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 07:15   #7
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
Ok, thank you. The configuration is retrieved by fs-uae pulled from openretro.org. I will customize it for now. Should I report to someone to whdload in order to make it fixed meanwhile?
Gardhul is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 07:34   #8
DrBong
HOL / AMR Team Member

DrBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gardhul View Post
Should I report to someone to whdload in order to make it fixed meanwhile?
You just did! Have another look at who wrote the Ruff & Tumble patch.
DrBong is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 07:37   #9
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrBong View Post
You just did! Have another look at who wrote the Ruff & Tumble patch.
whoops, thank you
Gardhul is offline  
Old 24 January 2020, 23:24   #10
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,654
and the issue was indeed a long read at an odd address. Fixed in v2.4 of the slave, to be published on whdload page. Thanks for "reporting".
jotd is offline  
Old 25 January 2020, 00:33   #11
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
Great! Thank you!
Gardhul is offline  
Old 25 January 2020, 17:39   #12
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 44
Posts: 776
Unfortunately this latest version is broken on my A1200. I can start the game and after 10 seconds of play it crashes out with this message.

I created an new mantis report http://mantis.whdload.de/view.php?id=4332
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DDBCBB9D-9405-4760-A9B6-07D86FBCC305.jpeg
Views:	49
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	65997  

Last edited by Superman; 25 January 2020 at 17:44.
Superman is offline  
Old 25 January 2020, 18:28   #13
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,654
damn you're right. What the hell did I do... will check diffs

Fixed! beta version in the zone. Still stuff to check / keyboard seems to work randomly... but game runs ok

Last edited by jotd; 25 January 2020 at 19:00.
jotd is offline  
Old 25 January 2020, 19:10   #14
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 44
Posts: 776
Tested until game over on level 2 so I guess it’s fixed.
Superman is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ruff N Tumble, 2nd fire button WinUAE/WHDLoad problem jimmy2x2x support.Games 4 27 March 2011 21:34
Ruff'n'Tumble StarEye Games images which need to be WHDified 25 19 March 2008 10:36
Ruff 'n' Tumble Vs. Ruff n' Tumble killergorilla AMR data problems 6 07 March 2007 19:48
Ruff n Tumble killergorilla HOL suggestions and feedback 8 08 December 2006 17:23
Ruff 'n Tumble LaundroMat request.Old Rare Games 6 25 March 2002 12:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11987 seconds with 16 queries