English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 February 2010, 23:39   #1
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
A1200 price...

I have another clean fully working Amiga i'm thinking about selling

Its a Commodore A1200 in it's original clean and white condition... there is no yellowing at all with this system It's a stock A1200 that has never been opened as the warranty seal is still intact.
It comes with the original box (a bit tatty but in one piece), all manuals, complete set of WB 3.0 disks (6 in total including install disk), mouse and PSU. I will also throw in a few random boxed games.

As i said this A1200 has absolutely no yellowing to the case, keys or PSU but the mouse has a slight bit of yellowing. I will try and get some photos up soon as i find the shielding around the RGB, audio and composite ports interesting! It looks like copper as to the usual metal... I'm not sure what revision the board is as it's never been opened

Anyway, anybody know what would be a suitable price?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1592.JPG
Views:	691
Size:	187.3 KB
ID:	24391   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1595.JPG
Views:	708
Size:	160.1 KB
ID:	24392   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1597.JPG
Views:	152
Size:	150.9 KB
ID:	24393   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1600.JPG
Views:	698
Size:	204.6 KB
ID:	24394   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1601.JPG
Views:	700
Size:	177.6 KB
ID:	24395  

Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1603.JPG
Views:	170
Size:	161.1 KB
ID:	24396   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1606.JPG
Views:	148
Size:	166.1 KB
ID:	24397   Click image for larger version

Name:	100_1608.JPG
Views:	705
Size:	204.4 KB
ID:	24398  

Last edited by PowerPie5000; 27 February 2010 at 01:57.
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:11   #2
Lorfarius
Registered User
Lorfarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Glossop/UK
Posts: 532
£50 to £75 on ebay.
Lorfarius is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:22   #3
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorfarius View Post
£50 to £75 on ebay.
I would probably sell it for £75 as it's a nice example I've seen other A1200's go for more on ebay and they look less impressive

I will get some pics up in a bit.... I've never seen any other A1200 with extra copper-like shielding around some of the rear ports It's all factory fitted too as the case has never been opened!
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:39   #4
Peter
Still an Amiga user
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 52
Posts: 2,695
I have seen the copper shielding - a small amount at the rear of REV 2B motherboard ports.

£75 would be a good price for this by the sound of it - you see some real sun-tanned A1200's going on ebay for up to £80 on occasion... especially if they have a few extra bits and bobs thrown in... games, external floppy drive etc...
Peter is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:42   #5
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
I'm guessing it has 3.0 ROMs.
prowler is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:44   #6
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
I'm guessing it has 3.0 ROMs.
Yeah it's got 3.0 roms but thats not necessarily a bad thing is it? My main A1200 is running Amigasys 4 AGA along with WHDLoad and tons of other stuff using 3.0 roms and i've had no issues at all
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:45   #7
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter View Post
I have seen the copper shielding - a small amount at the rear of REV 2B motherboard ports.

£75 would be a good price for this by the sound of it - you see some real sun-tanned A1200's going on ebay for up to £80 on occasion... especially if they have a few extra bits and bobs thrown in... games, external floppy drive etc...
Maybe this one uses a rev 2B board then? I've never come across them myself but i do know Escom A1200's use them.
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:49   #8
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
rev 2B board`s are good for doing the keyboard mod

still not sure why you want to buy anew ami when you already have one
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 01:54   #9
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
rev 2B board`s are good for doing the keyboard mod

still not sure why you want to buy anew ami when you already have one
I have 2 x A1200's but i still fancy the idea of owning a brand new and unused one they're not going to be in stock forever

Anyway i've uploaded some pics in the original post
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:00   #10
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPie5000 View Post
Yeah it's got 3.0 roms but thats not necessarily a bad thing is it? My main A1200 is running Amigasys 4 AGA along with WHDLoad and tons of other stuff using 3.0 roms and i've had no issues at all
I was wondering if you would swap that Workbench 3.0 disk set for a brand new, sealed Workbench 3.1 set to sell with it. But that would only make it more saleable if it had 3.1 ROMs.
prowler is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:09   #11
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
I was wondering if you would swap that Workbench 3.0 disk set for a brand new, sealed Workbench 3.1 set to sell with it. But that would only make it more saleable if it had 3.1 ROMs.
I don't have any 3.1 roms to go with it... it also took me ages to find a complete WB 3.0 set that included the install disk and in the end i never bothered using it

Why would you want WB 3.0 over 3.1
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:13   #12
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPie5000 View Post
Why would you want WB 3.0 over 3.1
Because I have three sets of WB 3.1 disks (two sets sealed), but not one complete WB3.0 set (only two sets without the install disk ).
prowler is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:16   #13
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Because I have three sets of WB 3.1 disks (two sets sealed), but not one complete WB3.0 set (only two sets without the install disk ).
Yeah it's a bugger finding the complete WB 3.0 set... it's that elusive install disk

Anyway does £75 sound ok for this A1200 set? there will be a few random games and disks thrown in too (not pictured as i've not picked them yet ).
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:26   #14
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPie5000 View Post
Anyway does £75 sound ok for this A1200 set? there will be a few random games and disks thrown in too (not pictured as i've not picked them yet ).
Yes, I think that's a fair price.

P.S. Don't forget to mention that it's RARE!!!

Wait, scrub that! I forgot you'll be using AmiBay, not eBay!
prowler is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:30   #15
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Yes, I think that's a fair price.

P.S. Don't forget to mention that it's RARE!!!

Wait, scrub that! I forgot you'll be using AmiBay, not eBay!
It will definitely be listed on Amibay before it ends up on ebay

RARE, MINT, VINTAGE, RETRO are some of the words i will not be using
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:43   #16
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
If its and original install disk then I think you could get away with the rare word

wb 3.1 works with kickstart 3.0
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 02:48   #17
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
If its and original install disk then I think you could get away with the rare word

wb 3.1 works with kickstart 3.0
Yep all the WB 3.0 disks are original including the install disk
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 03:28   #18
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
I`ve never ever seen one, plenty of copy's mind but never a real one

go on trade with prowler hehehehhehe
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 27 February 2010, 09:16   #19
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 1,563
The A1200 is now up for sale over at Amibay

http://amibay.com/showthread.php?t=4880

If anyone here wants to buy it please then let me know
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 28 February 2010, 05:57   #20
Salvor Hardin
 
Posts: n/a
I'll buy it if it's still available!
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Three for the price of one :D pmc Coders. Releases 17 01 January 2013 12:28
Price advice needed for 4/8mb A1200 ram card lolafg MarketPlace 3 21 February 2011 19:23
Price check on my spare A1200... PowerPie5000 MarketPlace 18 07 November 2009 03:00
Price to pay for an A1200 - Australia vimfuego MarketPlace 10 01 May 2009 07:07
Average Price for an A1200 pcut New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 15 November 2008 02:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10893 seconds with 14 queries