English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 February 2021, 04:39   #1
thalor
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Lusby
Posts: 2
Moving HDF file to CF card for boot in amiga 500

I have a WINUAE setup with Workbench on a HDF file I would like to move it to the cf card for use in my amiga 500. I cannot seem to get the CF to recognize in Workbench in winuae .


I have
1. Diskpart and clean the CF card
2. mounted the cf card in winuae

but HD tools doesn't see it. What am I missing>?
thalor is offline  
Old 27 February 2021, 09:26   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,420
In Tooltypes HDToolBox you have to have the same device as the HD Controller you have set up in WinUAE.

If you have used HD Controller Commodore A600/A1200/A4000 IDE (recommended) in the Tooltypes you must have scsi.device

If instead you used HD Controller UAE (not recommended for Real Amiga) in the Tooltypes you must have uaehf.device.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:02   #3
thalor
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Lusby
Posts: 2
Ok so thats to you I now have a working CF card in my Winuae environment,. I can boot from it into Workbench. Now the issue is how do I get THAT card to boot on my Amiga 500? I have
Amiga 500
Z500 Zorro Extender
Buddha II
CF to IDE adapter

Cannot get it to boot the CF card. Nor Can I see it using HD ToolBox. I've tried al l the Tool Types as well. Any ideas?
thalor is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:07   #4
sneeker
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester!
Posts: 262
If the image is the same size as the cf card you could just use diskimage to write the hdf to the compact flash card, its how ive been setting up my cf card for a while now.
sneeker is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Hdf not working after moving it to sdcard + simple OS4 install guidelines ccapublic support.WinUAE 11 23 January 2016 00:59
Converting Compact Flash card contents into HDF file twenty90seven support.WinUAE 2 08 October 2015 13:28
No disk visible in boot menu after moving from winuae to amiga syfon support.Hardware 7 10 March 2013 11:43
'Error: Not enough free memory' (Boot using .hdf file) starwindz support.FS-UAE 3 22 July 2012 19:18
Amiga HD->HDF file rattus support.Hardware 10 16 March 2003 23:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10540 seconds with 15 queries