English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 November 2020, 22:26   #261
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,415
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
If it's a too fast -> division by zero case, there's a patch on Aminet to solve these kind of errors: http://m68k.aminet.net/search?query=div0
Thanks hexaaem NoMoreDiv0 solves, now Fusion works well even with JIT
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 November 2020, 22:45   #262
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
This is not specific to some JITted instruction but something more weird because if I disable some JIT instruction, it starts working and disabling some others will break it even more "Error 41 in line 8: Invalid expression"

Most likely arexx does something really really weird that triggers some quite hidden bug..

EDIT: found something, there is 64-bit specific optimization related to flags. THE works if it is disabled. More debugging to do..
Fixed. winuae64.7z updated. Was too simple, 64-bit JIT uses different m68k to x64 flag mapping but required define was missed. (I'd have expected much larger problems than rexx interpreter getting confused, so most likely this code was only used when there was some specific JIT to non-JIT or vice versa transition was needed)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 November 2020, 23:03   #263
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,629


EDIT:
Fixed! Confirmed!

Last edited by hexaae; 04 November 2020 at 23:13.
hexaae is offline  
Old 05 November 2020, 03:35   #264
ziosante
Registered User

ziosante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
If it's a too fast -> division by zero case, there's a patch on Aminet to solve these kind of errors: http://m68k.aminet.net/search?query=div0
For me it solved random crashes of Scout monitor and finally made my emulated WB system rock solid.

Thanks, it worked!!!
Sorry for my mistake, I assumed it was a WinUAE related issue but it's a Fusion fail
ziosante is offline  
Old 05 November 2020, 20:32   #265
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...nuae_4500b9.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...ae64_4500b9.7z

Beta 9:

- 64-bit JIT used wrong flag handling mode which broke some programs (b1).
- Improved chipset display mode frame rate timing stability.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 November 2020, 20:47   #266
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
Extra status report: I didn't expect to fix remaining JIT problems that "easily" so it seems usual December official release date is possible. Unless something even worse is found..

All large updates are now done, the rest is bug fixing. I hope..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 November 2020, 21:44   #267
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 715
Nice one ;-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 05 November 2020, 22:49   #268
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,172
Thank you Toni
Seiya is offline  
Old 06 November 2020, 14:57   #269
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,048
Toni
thanks for the latest beta and your work,
68k + CVision 3D/64 works very well
White is offline  
Old 06 November 2020, 20:46   #270
Skumball404
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 12
Bug: The A3000 and A4000 Quickstart configurations do not add the Z2 fast RAM, only Chip RAM.
Skumball404 is offline  
Old 06 November 2020, 21:04   #271
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skumball404 View Post
Bug: The A3000 and A4000 Quickstart configurations do not add the Z2 fast RAM, only Chip RAM.
No. A3000 and A4000 have 32-bit mainboard RAM (It is under advanced memory options) which is not in autoconfig address space. Z2 (which is 16-bit) would be painfully slow.

Also see first post. Even if it had been a bug, it would have been offtopic in this thread.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 November 2020, 20:46   #272
alanwall
Registered User
alanwall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eugene,Oregon,USA
Posts: 37
My prior problem with Image Engineer is now gone with this beta !
alanwall is offline  
Old 08 November 2020, 20:24   #273
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...uae_4500b10.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...e64_4500b10.7z

Beta 10:

- Added workaround for Windows socket behavior difference compared to Unix/Amiga. Windows return truncated data and error status if bsdsocket.library recv/recvfrom() supplied buffer is smaller than available data. Unix/Amiga sockets will also return truncated data but don't return error status.
- Debug logging $bfff00 write truncated long words to words.
- Log window size was not stored in ini mode.
- ini file is now only saved if contents has been modified.
- Fixed CV64/3D in Z2 mode. (CGX4 hang, Picasso96 wrong colors in some modes)
- Fixed PicassoIV overlay. (Possibly can only happen with some P96 versions, at least some set overlay at VRAM address zero which accidentally worked)
- Fixed Cirrus Logic blitter bug that was introduced few betas ago (for example some CGX4 modes had ghost shell window cursor images)
- uaedbg invalid access message now includes information if it was caused by any chipset DMA channel. Memwatch logging must be enabled (w + return in debugger or any memwatch point enabled)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 08 November 2020, 21:01   #274
AZka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 26
Thank You!
AZka is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 01:36   #275
falken
Registered User
falken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 100
Thank you Toni
falken is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 16:20   #276
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,415
Toni I noticed that with WinUAE 4.5.0 beta 10 I crash all my old OS2.1 based configurations, with WinUAE 4.4.0 no problem.

I attach A2286 XTIDE OS 2.1.uae, Log and .dmp config files

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 10 November 2020 at 01:22.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 17:33   #277
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Toni I noticed that with WinUAE 4.5.0 beta 10 I crash all my old OS2.1 based configurations, with WinUAE 4.4.0 no problem.

I attach A2286 XTIDE OS 2.1.uae, Log and .dmp config files
This is previously reported compiler issue. Use 64-bit as a workaround. I'll try other compiler version if there is no update in next few weeks..

EDIT: remember to always test and report last working version!
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 18:11   #278
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,415
Toni last version worked is WinUAE 4.4.0 beta8, have the problem instead all beta versions of WinUAE 4.5.0.

I use Win7 32Bit and I can't use the 64Bit version, I could try it on other PC anyway.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 21:26   #279
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Toni last version worked is WinUAE 4.4.0 beta8, have the problem instead all beta versions of WinUAE 4.5.0.

I use Win7 32Bit and I can't use the 64Bit version, I could try it on other PC anyway.
It can't be same reason in pre-4.5.0 versions. This was introduced when PCem was updated to v16.

Attach dump from 4.4.0, thanks. (Not really beta related but it still might be same problem after all)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 23:14   #280
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,786
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
Small bug that's probably a quick fix.

With CVision3D (Not tested any others) Doublescan is not producing expected behavior with HiColor screens.

With both cgxmode and p96mode selecting a 320x240 or any other low res mode results with doublescan only vertically doubling in 15/16 mode. 8,24,32 bit modes fully double vert/hori as expected.
Mad-Matt is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 4.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 09 April 2019 19:31
WinUAE 3.4.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 464 20 December 2016 16:56
WinUAE 3.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 385 09 November 2015 00:06
WinUAE 2.4.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 223 09 May 2012 17:16
WinUAE 2.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 119 28 June 2010 03:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10058 seconds with 14 queries