English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 April 2020, 01:43   #61
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 49
Posts: 5,100
working on it.
jotd is offline  
Old 09 April 2020, 16:30   #62
Piter
AmigaFun040/32/50Mz

Piter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
great Jeff I can't wait
Piter is offline  
Old 28 December 2020, 19:19   #63
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
In The Zone - updated install for PrawoKrwi AGA. I redone slave and now should works fine. The quickest way to test is to replace slave. The memory requirments are increased a bit (2mb chip + 1mb other), because of wolf level (it should works faster). The install should be on WHDLoad Page soon.

@jotd: As you said - It wasn't cake of piece. I spent some time on audio ints (thanks to Meynaf).
Asman is offline  
Old 28 December 2020, 19:39   #64
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 49
Posts: 5,100
awesome work! I'm glad you took over.
jotd is offline  
Old 28 December 2020, 19:55   #65
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,665
I get a crash if I let the intro run.
Idk if the disk images I used is to blame though.
It stops here, if I click mouse it crashes with the Illegal Instruction

I have zoned images along with a crash report.

Last edited by Retroplay; 28 December 2020 at 20:15.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 28 December 2020, 20:38   #66
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
@Retroplay
If I understand correctly it is WinUAE with 030 (MMU + More Compatible).
Forget to tell that on WinUAE and 030 with ticked 'More Compatible' its happen during decrunching which is handled via WHDLoad. Please untick 'More Compatible' in CPU.
In other thread Toni explained that. link

Am I right ?
Asman is offline  
Old 28 December 2020, 21:09   #67
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,665
No dice.
If I don't enable cycle-exact mode, WinUAE HALTS.

If I use A1200 (020) quickstart I get a different crash.
Log in the zone.

Anyway, it's probably best if someone with an actual A1200 could test it, unfortunately both my A1200s is dead as a dodo.

Please try the installed game I put in the Zone on real hardware.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 28 December 2020, 21:22   #68
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
Eh... you're right am so sorry. There is a unsolved problem. It seems that I was lucky (and lazy) when I tested game with intro. To speed up I just press LMB on 'techland' screen.

I am going to check this. Thanks.
Asman is offline  
Old 28 December 2020, 21:30   #69
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,665
No worries.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 29 December 2020, 01:30   #70
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 730
LOL if you are waiting for something good
cv643d is offline  
Old 29 December 2020, 10:25   #71
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
@Retroplay
Uploaded to The Zone newest version.

That crash was caused by vertb int. it wasn't stopped when intro ends and new content was loaded to the vertb int memory area and when vertb occurs some garbage was treated as int code. I fixed that.

Please test it and back with report.

Thank you


PS: And of course I was so wrong in post number 66.
Asman is offline  
Old 29 December 2020, 15:00   #72
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
Short info: Irek'72 noticed on his 040 that there are(is) still problem(s) with hanging on 4/5 opponent. Mean there is still a work to do.
Asman is offline  
Old 29 December 2020, 18:45   #73
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,665
At least the intro works now, so there's always that.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 29 December 2020, 21:04   #74
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
Uploaded to The Zone new version of slave. Hangs are fixed. It was my fault, to be sure I stopped vertb just before decrunch function but this fnc is also during the game and I stopped game vertb.
Asman is offline  
Old 11 January 2021, 22:50   #75
Asman
68k

Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 769
Uploaded to The Zone version 2.1 of install for Prawo Krwi Aga.

Thanks to Irek'72 for hard tests on his machine. Thanks a lot.

Personal Note: This game has weak wolf level (wolfenstein clone sublevel). Enemies shots you from long distance - very irritating for me. Also I saw on Longplay that is possible to shots enemies through walls. No comments.
Asman is offline  
Old 13 January 2021, 11:37   #76
Piter
AmigaFun040/32/50Mz

Piter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
I tested a new slave 2.1 for the game Prawo Krwi today on my A1200 with Apollo 040 / 25Mz / 64Mb.
I would like to thank you Asman for your great job and time, and everyone who contributed and tested. greetings
Piter is offline  
Old 15 January 2021, 14:32   #77
darek78
Registered User
darek78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Soest / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 12
Great job Asman! Thank you for the new whd. update for this game.
darek78 is offline  
Old 27 January 2021, 19:22   #78
Irek´72
´040 User
Irek´72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Emsland/Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 439
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asman View Post
Uploaded to The Zone version 2.1 of install for Prawo Krwi Aga.

Thanks to Irek'72 for hard tests on his machine. Thanks a lot.

Personal Note: This game has weak wolf level (wolfenstein clone sublevel). Enemies shots you from long distance - very irritating for me. Also I saw on Longplay that is possible to shots enemies through walls. No comments.

It was my pleasure. Thank you again for your work on this patch.

Small note from me: The game has slowdowns on faster CPUs, so it may be helpful to try the game with the CACHE option.
The wolf level often freezes on different Amiga configurations.
Irek´72 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tfx Aga? NovaCoder Games images which need to be WHDified 274 21 February 2021 22:16
AGA Vs non-AGA games dreamkatcha Amiga scene 21 30 April 2010 04:29
Zool AGA Another World request.Old Rare Games 9 26 December 2008 17:57
SWOS Career Saves on AGA and none AGA machines Peanutuk support.Games 6 08 March 2004 20:48
probs with Shadow Fighter AGA & Sabre Team AGA Skumball support.WinUAE 1 10 September 2002 23:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12161 seconds with 16 queries