English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 May 2017, 02:50   #421
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
There doesn't seem to be a changelog for it, a diff could be run on the sources to find what has changed since OS3.1. Judging by the autodocs there are no new features.

Fixes are certainly possible, but the priority of doing that is low, as using V40.1 instead is an easy workaround.

It is conceivable that the bug is actually in DPaint rather than iffparse.library.
Minuous is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 May 2017, 21:23   #422
Michael
A1260T/PPC/BV/SCSI/NET

Michael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 580
Just a note, there is no such thing as DPaintV 5.2
Latest versions are 5.0 floppy, and expanded 5.0 CD32 release


Quote:
Originally Posted by Estrayk View Post
iffparse.libray 42.2 included in BoingBag 4 have a bug.

DeluxePaint 4.5, 5 and 5.2 can't load and can't save any IFF files. PPaint yes.

with 40.1 works fine.


Anyone can confirm this?
Michael is offline  
Old 20 May 2017, 00:56   #423
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,643
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DPaint5.png
Views:	122
Size:	9.6 KB
ID:	53155  
PeterK is offline  
Old 28 May 2017, 01:03   #424
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,954
Yesterday I had a strange problem while i was trying to run a video on OS3 AFA OS, by clicking on the icon (project), nothing happened without having any message, even snoopdos found nothing. After so many checks i found the problem was the command Execute 45.15 17-2-2017 found in the package BB3/BB4. This version of Execute, it does not execute files which include spaces, i attach video exhaustive.

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 28 May 2017 at 01:34.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 28 May 2017, 03:12   #425
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
I suggest sending a formal bug report to the coder of that component, which is Thomas Richter (thorfdbg@mailbox.alumni.tu-berlin.de).

Last edited by Minuous; 28 May 2017 at 03:20.
Minuous is offline  
Old 30 May 2017, 00:17   #426
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,954
Thank you Minuous,i communicated the problem to Thomas Richter
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 31 May 2017, 02:06   #427
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,954
Ok Thomas Richter has fixed the problem, i tested the new version that works perfectly.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 31 May 2017, 12:27   #428
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,954
I discovered a strange thing about the ASSIGN command

If you run a script named ASSIGN the command assign will not work, error "Assign command not executable "

I attach video exhaustive

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 12 June 2017 at 18:43.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 31 May 2017, 19:48   #429
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,954
Discovered the arcane, watch the video

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 12 June 2017 at 18:43.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 10:14   #430
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Yesterday I had a strange problem while i was trying to run a video on OS3 AFA OS, by clicking on the icon (project), nothing happened without having any message, even snoopdos found nothing. After so many checks i found the problem was the command Execute 45.15 17-2-2017 found in the package BB3/BB4. This version of Execute, it does not execute files which include spaces, i attach video exhaustive.

[ Show youtube player ]

Update Os 3.9 BB2 Shell to 45.38.2 by Thomas Richter:


ShellUpdate 45.38.2: Download

This patch fixes some bugs of the 45.7 shell that was published with BB2.
You *must* provide the Os 3.9 BB2 to apply this patch. Please read the
FAQ below *carefully* before resuming.

This release *also* includes a new version of the Execute command not based
on the CBM or Os 3.9 (H&P) version that fixes quoting in scripts. Quoting
was broken and prevented to use arguments with blank spaces safely within
shell scripts. The new version of execute parses scripts following the
same syntax of the shell, and escapes arguments within quotes properly.

Additionally, input and output of Execute can be redirected now.

IMPORTANT: Execute MUST be made resident to make the new logic working.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 17 July 2017, 18:16   #431
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 697
just updated bb3/4 to 1.36. what was invertghostingmask which has been removed?
one update earlier iffparse.library 42.2 was removed too, was there a problem with?
honx is offline  
Old 18 July 2017, 05:06   #432
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
>Just updated bb3/4 to 1.36. what was invertghostingmask which has been removed?

See icon.library thread.

>one update earlier iffparse.library 42.2 was removed too, was there a problem with?

Read previous page of this thread.
Minuous is offline  
Old 11 September 2017, 17:40   #433
Phantom
Adventurer

Phantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Colossal Cave, Valaii
Posts: 355
After installing BB3 and BB4, some utilities like SysSpeed, Scout etc, state Kickstart and Workbench versions as unknown. Is this normal with these updates and patches? Although selecting About from the Workbench menu it states Workbench 45.5 etc.
Phantom is offline  
Old 11 September 2017, 20:39   #434
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 697
i never am up to date when a new update arrives. need some kind of reminder.

Quote:
Changes between V1.36 and V1.37:
* Updated ShellUpdate from 45.38.2 to 45.38.3.
* Updated icon.library from 46.4.452 to 46.4.454.
* Removed queue-handler 40.4.
why has queue-handler been removed? because after update to v1.37 there is still 40.4 installed.
honx is offline  
Old 11 September 2017, 21:32   #435
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
@Phantom:

Do you mean the SysSpeed "SystemInfo" subwindow? It says "WB: 45.5" here as expected. It also says "OS: 2.0 (45.57)" which is odd, but more likely indicative of a bug in SysSpeed than in version.library.

@honx:

See this thread for why it was removed: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=88420
If you install V1.37 on a system that already has V1.36, you will still have queue-handler 40.4 in L: You should overwrite it with V37.12 from eg. the OS3.9 CD.
Minuous is offline  
Old 11 September 2017, 21:49   #436
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 697
thx, replaced it. for anyone else looking for v37.12, it is located in OS-Version3.9/Workbench3.5/L folder.

Last edited by honx; 11 September 2017 at 21:55.
honx is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS 3.9 BoingBag 1 cant install JAH support.Apps 13 31 March 2013 20:00
OS3.9 Boingbag 3 caver99 support.Apps 7 04 February 2013 23:15
OS 3.9 BoingBag 2 installation error fc.studio support.Apps 4 18 August 2007 03:22
AmigaOS 3.9 BoingBag 1 and 2 hab New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 01 January 2006 21:30
Boingbag updates... BarrySWE support.Apps 11 02 October 2005 20:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21562 seconds with 15 queries