English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

Old 26 October 2017, 14:30   #1
mbergmann-sh

AmiBlitz3: How to open a wizard.library EasyRequest structure?

How can I define and open an EasyRequest structure using wizard library from within AB3? In C, I do it this way:

define a struct:

Code:
/* define Struct for EasyRequest */
#define NO 0
#define YES 1
/* Easy Requester Question */
   struct EasyStruct myreq = {
     sizeof(struct EasyStruct),
     "Button disabled/enabled",
     "DButtons have changed!",
     "Oh, how nice!|Don't bother me, pal..."
   };
...and call it up:

Code:
{
   WZ_LockWindow(winhandle);													
   result = EasyRequest(window, &myreq, NULL, NULL);													
   WZ_UnlockWindow(winhandle);
};
I have seen that AB3 has WZ_InitEasyStruct() and WZ_EasyRequestArgs(), but since I'm new to Blitz, I don't come clear with it. Can someone please enlight me?

Big thanks!

Old 26 October 2017, 15:28   #2
Daedalus

I haven't used wizard.library myself, but the arguments should be the same as C. If you don't need those functions in C, you probably don't need them in Blitz either.

You can create the EasyRequest struct anyway using a NewType, that's much the same. Then it's just a case of adjusting the syntax to match Blitz's.

Without testing (sadly they don't let me have an Amiga in my office...), your code might look like this:

Code:
; define Struct for EasyRequest
#NO = 0
#YES = 1

; Easy Requester Question
DEFTYPE .EasyStruct myreq

myreq\es_StructSize = SizeOf .EasyStruct
myreq\es_Flags = 0
myreq\es_Title = GetGlobalStrAddr("Button disabled/enabled")
myreq\es_TextFormat = GetGlobalStrAddr("DButtons have changed!")
myreq\es_ButtonFormat = GetGlobalStrAddr("Oh, how nice!|Don't bother me, pal...")
I think the Newtype assignments can be shorthanded as in C too:

myreq\es_StructSize = SizeOf .EasyStruct, 0, GetGlobalStrAddr("Button disabled/enabled").....

And then the calling:

Code: