English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 February 2010, 16:56   #1
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
A1200 8MB Fast Ram Card + FPU @ 40mhz

Hello there my fellow forum chummies


Recently I posted this on AmiBay -

My good friend has asked me to sell on his 8MB Fast Ram Card with FPU for the A1200

I have the card in my possesion and I am fully authorised to complete any deals on my friends behalf.


(Stock Photo thanks to amiga.resrouce.cx - Actual pictures to come soon)


The abive is a stock photo, as such it does not include the following

A 33mhz 68882NF33 @ 40mhz FPU -
Tested rendering in Imagine for over an Hour

8MB 60ns RAM -
Tested by sysinfo and gvp memory test

This is a great little update and will litterally double the speed of your A1200 as well as give it an FPU so you can dabble in much faster ray-tracing and FPU based 3d graphical demo's

Limmitations

This card *when configured to 8MB* conflicts with the PCMCIA port, as such should that you need to use the PCMCIA port (network card / compactflash adapter) then you will need to configure the card to 4MB
(you do not need to change the SIMM)


This can be yours for the princely sum of £40 + postage =)



PM now - operators standing by -

drinking coffee... and reviewing hardware pron..... =D
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 17:28   #2
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 46
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
any chance your card have red pcb? (im after that just for cusiosity
Chain is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 17:30   #3
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Alas no my friend,

its just the basic - licensed *green* hawkboard I believe (not 100% but I think it was an AmTek design... it might of been Marpet.. just not sure sir.)
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 17:34   #4
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
hmmm

AmTek - 1993
Marpet - 1995

I would say the Marpet 1207 was certainly licensed from AmTek as the HAWK board is identical, with exception to colour.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 17:41   #5
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Zetro, can you do me a favour and check what kind of simm is in the card.

Lorfarius had problems with some of the simms he tried to use and could only get 4MB:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=50501

Just need to know if it's single or double sided, EDO or FP - you already said 60ns. In other words, what are the markings on the chips?

Might as well use this opportunity to help him out.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 17:50   #6
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Sure buddy -

it is based on 16 chips (*8 per side*) HY51440AA (Hyundai) 60ns CMOS DRAM - 1Mx4

its not EDO of FPM


The card here is has been run tested with an a generic 4 chip 8MB EDO SIM 60ns as well


Alas the smallest FPM modules I have are single sided 16MB varients.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 17:53   #7
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Nice one thanks - I'll link him this info in that thread above.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 22:19   #8
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Hiyas all

this card is now sold on AmiBay.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 February 2010, 22:26   #9
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
Hiyas all

this card is now sold on AmiBay.
I thought that would go quick!
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 21 February 2010, 00:01   #10
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
I think the quickest Item I sold was a Blizzy 030 Mk4

< 15 minutes
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 21 February 2010, 07:12   #11
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
I have an 8 Mo Apollo card, not in amiga Resource : http://cosmosamiga.blogspot.com/2010...ollo-1200.html

Last edited by Cosmos; 21 February 2010 at 09:05.
Cosmos is offline  
Old 21 February 2010, 14:07   #12
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,353
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
I have an 8 Mo Apollo card, not in amiga Resource : http://cosmosamiga.blogspot.com/2010...ollo-1200.html
Nice work on the card Cosmos
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 21 February 2010, 14:09   #13
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
Hiyas Cosmos

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
I have an 8 Mo Apollo card, not in amiga Resource : http://cosmosamiga.blogspot.com/2010...ollo-1200.html
there is an entry for this card on amiga.resource.cx called the Apollo Lite although no picture.

It might be worth sending a nice hires one to the amiga.resource team.

the Apollo lite is infact a reduced version of the Apollo 1200

(photo thanks to amiga.resource.cx)

As you can see both cards have identical PCB's alas the Apollo A1200 "Lite", doesn't have the Fast SCSI2 portion of the card.

the information on the card (Apollo A1200) doens't state if this is a DMA based card, allthogh knowing ACT's inplementation of SCSI on thier other cards I seriously doubt it.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 21 February 2010, 19:53   #14
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
>there is an entry for this card on amiga.resource.cx called the Apollo Lite although no picture

Oups...


>It might be worth sending a nice hires one to the amiga.resource team

No answer !
Cosmos is offline  
Old 23 July 2010, 22:29   #15
Peter
Still an Amiga user
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 51
Posts: 2,692
I have just got hold of two of these 8 MB Marpet A1200 RAM Expansion boards but neither of them have FPU sockets let alone FPU's fitted - guess they must just be budget versions but I have never seen either a red or green 8 meg ram expansion without at least a socket...
Peter is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: A1200 8MB RAM Expansion Card mihcael MarketPlace 7 11 April 2011 22:10
Price advice needed for 4/8mb A1200 ram card lolafg MarketPlace 3 21 February 2011 19:23
A608, 8Mb fast RAM for A600 orange support.Hardware 29 30 October 2010 18:56
Amiga 1200 DBK '030 40MHz Accelerator 16MB RAM, FPU, MMU £105 SpeedoJoe MarketPlace 3 17 September 2010 18:35
FS: A600 E-matrix 630 Turboboard 68030/40MHz with 8MB Ram mr.niceguy MarketPlace 7 08 November 2009 15:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07997 seconds with 13 queries