English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 November 2017, 04:45   #1
r06ue1
 
Posts: n/a
Boing Bag 1 & 2 Install Issue

So I finally got Amiga OS 3.9 installed, added the Boing Ball 1 & 2 lha's, extracted the files and installed them. It showed that they were being installed to Workbench and a message appears that I should see them in that location but after restarting, I do not see either of them. I have checked Workbench and the subfolders, unhide everything, scrolled around and still cannot find anything. No errors during the install, after installing it tells me to restart. I don't believe that it installed as I received an error message when trying to run MCE.

Any ideas?
 
Old 26 November 2017, 04:59   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
it's Boing Bag 1&2

I have not much experience with 3.9, but I found a video which may help:
[ Show youtube player ]
at around 9m:00s - the BB39-1.lha is exracted to a location.

so I think the extracted content is somewhere on your workbench partition, but not yet installed.
maybe extracted to a folder without icon, so it is invisble by default.
use workbench menu Windows --> Show ALL once you opened the
the folder of your workbench partition - maybe you will find the content this way.

@admin: please fix the title to Boing Bag
emufan is offline  
Old 26 November 2017, 11:17   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by r06ue1 View Post
So I finally got Amiga OS 3.9 installed, added the Boing Ball 1 & 2 lha's, extracted the files and installed them. It showed that they were being installed to Workbench and a message appears that I should see them in that location but after restarting, I do not see either of them.
Boing Bag 1 & 2 do not install new files, they update existing files.

Select About from the Workbench menu and check the Workbench version: originally it's 45.1, with BB1 it's 45.2 and with BB2 it is 45.3.

If you installed the internet programs before BB1, then with BB1 you will also see GenesisPrefsRA in the Internet drawer.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 November 2017, 16:12   #4
r06ue1
 
Posts: n/a
I created a new hard disk file and reinstalled everything from scratch, same steps followed, this time it worked. Guess the original install did not install all of the files for some reason.
 
Old 26 November 2017, 18:39   #5
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
good to see you got that sorted.
emufan is offline  
Old 26 November 2017, 22:38   #6
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
@admin: please fix the title to Boing Bag
Done!
prowler is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't install Boing bag 1 AOS 3.9 source support.Apps 19 27 July 2018 14:16
Boing Bag 2 issue... zerohour1974 support.Apps 3 30 April 2015 00:22
Boing Bag keitha1200 support.Apps 5 27 June 2012 22:40
install of Boing Bag 3 and 4 without ruining your Startup-Sequence ceaser support.Apps 15 18 May 2011 00:38
Boing Bag #2: here at last Minuous Amiga scene 2 22 March 2002 08:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06356 seconds with 15 queries