English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 December 2014, 23:13   #41
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
Gus was better than most of the software emulation but still not as good as the real thing.

Aiui It's a bit like sid emulation only about 10x harder!
dJOS is offline  
Old 20 December 2014, 23:45   #42
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
I'm still waiting for my MIDI cable to turn up

If it doesn't arrive soon I'll have to borrow and or steal one!
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 20 December 2014, 23:47   #43
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
Lol, I have spare a spare short cable but I'm leaving for Adelaide tomorrow so you'd need to come over this morning to get it.
dJOS is offline  
Old 21 December 2014, 07:07   #44
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by dJOS View Post
Lol, I have spare a spare short cable but I'm leaving for Adelaide tomorrow so you'd need to come over this morning to get it.
Thanks for the offer

Unfortunately I only just read this msg, maybe you could get it to me next year if mine doesn't turn up
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 21 December 2014, 07:12   #45
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
No worries, I'll be back in about 2 weeks.
dJOS is offline  
Old 12 January 2015, 11:11   #46
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 122
Any news regarding MT32 and SCUMMVM?
AMike is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 13:01   #47
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
I just got back from my Hols, still don't have my MIDI cable (Deluxe Midi IV) that I ordered 2 months ago.

I've emailed Z Amiga Store to find out what's going on.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 20:26   #48
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,992
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
I just got back from my Hols, still don't have my MIDI cable (Deluxe Midi IV) that I ordered 2 months ago.

I've emailed Z Amiga Store to find out what's going on.
I won't lie you: I didn't buy the midi interface from them but secondhand on Ebay. I hope they are "alive".
Retrofan is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 00:37   #49
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
My kingdom for a interface cable..any takers?

Last edited by NovaCoder; 20 January 2015 at 01:52.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 00:45   #50
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
My kingdom for a cable..any takers?

Do you need a midi cable or interface?
dJOS is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 00:46   #51
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,992
But it's the cable or the midi interface what you need? The Deluxe Midi IV is the midi interface.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 01:51   #52
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
I need the interface (Amiga-to-MIDI), the generic MIDI cable is easy to find

Last edited by NovaCoder; 20 January 2015 at 02:31.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 21 January 2015, 00:35   #53
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,992
Have you got any answer from Z amiga? Are they alive or what?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 21 January 2015, 04:20   #54
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Have you got any answer from Z amiga? Are they alive or what?
No, nothing yet.

They took my money though
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 25 January 2015, 10:59   #55
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
I think I've found an interface locally....back in the game

As a side note, I jumped out a plane today for the first time, it was f**king awesome.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 25 January 2015, 11:16   #56
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
Lol, nice!

If it was just the cable I'd have given you my spare but took me ages to find the Amiga midi interface I have so it's kinda in the "my precious" category!.
dJOS is offline  
Old 26 January 2015, 11:00   #57
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,992
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
I think I've found an interface locally....back in the game

As a side note, I jumped out a plane today for the first time, it was f**king awesome.
How's that? Did you have to jump out a plane to get a midi interface?

Puff... as I said they are becoming harder to get

Last edited by Retrofan; 26 January 2015 at 13:48.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 January 2015, 03:10   #58
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Look what I found
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150127_130414.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	366.3 KB
ID:	43042  
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 27 January 2015, 03:11   #59
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Look what I found

Nice, is that the one you were waiting for?
dJOS is offline  
Old 27 January 2015, 03:13   #60
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by dJOS View Post
Nice, is that the one you were waiting for?
No, that's a second-hand one that I just brought.

The new one hasn't arrived and no replies from my emails to the retailer
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	10923262_10205943845134699_5968290049830106693_n.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	43043  
NovaCoder is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I run this? XIIGermanIIX support.WinUAE 8 09 February 2010 16:30
Games that supported Roland MT32 on Amiga? ancalimon request.Old Rare Games 9 04 December 2009 00:53
Help Please! I cant get 3.9 to run dezmond support.Apps 7 05 November 2009 14:59
how to run winuae and run Tau Ceti Academy ??? funkycatspangky support.Games 7 22 July 2007 18:51
WTB: Roland SCB-55 (AKA SDB-55) or LAPC-1 or SCC1 keropi MarketPlace 1 11 September 2006 10:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10318 seconds with 14 queries