English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2017, 12:48   #41
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,837
Ok so the ADF in the Zone named COD was the result of copying Robocod IPF with PowerCopy 3.x Cracked by Stingray in Nibble mode.

If I can I'll try with X-Copy at some point.........
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 December 2017, 13:07   #42
Registered User
BrooksterMax's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norfolk UK
Age: 37
Posts: 367
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
In Jurassic Park AGA (possibly OCS as well) the Velociraptors in the indoor first-person sections are much harder to kill in the cracked version. When I finally tried an original copy of the game I was shocked at how much easier it was to kill the Raptors. I think it takes around four or five shots in the original game and double that in the cracked version.
In addition to the cracked version passwords for levels not working either. Never got far enough to see the raptor stages!
BrooksterMax is offline  
Old 04 December 2017, 15:27   #43
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mars
Posts: 114
don't know if is it a glitch caused by some crack, but I usually played The Cycles (pc version) since 1990 and it's "easy" even on the level 5, but the amiga version is hard even on level 1..opponents are very strong..

talking about atari st, in ghost'n'goblins at half of level 1 , there's a jump too long to take
jolly11 is offline  
Old 04 December 2017, 17:16   #44
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 431
Originally Posted by Retro1234 View Post
Ok so the ADF in the Zone named COD was the result of copying Robocod IPF with PowerCopy 3.x Cracked by Stingray in Nibble mode.

If I can I'll try with X-Copy at some point.........
Even more awesome Thank you Retro1234. I did not realize that this was the "corrupt" image already. Indeed, the controls a funky to say the least
emuola is offline  
Old 04 December 2017, 22:22   #45
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gentofte/Denmark
Posts: 60
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
@modrobert: that won't stop me from making the screen return to the game...

@Al82 that's strange, as I cracked AB92 SE back in the days, then played till the end (using Action Replay savestate) and wasn't blocked. And I didn't do a very tough job at cracking it, because the protection was a classic RN copylock.
Its been a while, but I seem to remember the Copylock is checksum protected.
Agilent is offline  
Old 04 December 2017, 22:36   #46
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 46
Posts: 2,093
So I was lucky to bypass this at some level they didn't expect.
jotd is offline  
Old 15 January 2018, 18:45   #47
Registered User
Zener's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barcelona / Spain
Posts: 118
I think my pirated Fire&Ice copy was lacking the key parts in the second stage, resulting in running out of time resulting in "something very bad" chasing you until you died.
Zener is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphical glitches in games Yurbo86 support.Hardware 5 26 December 2016 12:21
Piracy/Cracked Games russraine Retrogaming General Discussion 123 21 April 2012 20:00
Hardware change caused problems tcook1943 support.WinUAE 4 07 August 2011 17:07
gfx glitches with some WHD games hexaae support.WinUAE 32 31 May 2007 11:07
pirated sofware on DVD Crown Retrogaming General Discussion 20 17 November 2006 21:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:19.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.34251 seconds with 14 queries