English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 September 2019, 21:10   #61
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,492
That’s what I’ve been doing but there are times when I don’t want the network stack running automatically with workbench (causes issues with some whdload games), so this is a permanent solution.
trixster is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 20:23   #62
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 1,493
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Quote:
Originally Posted by trixster View Post
The empty Zorro slot is now occupied by a brand new ICY V2 i2c card. Photos to follow

I’ve also been testing a 128bit Radeon 9200 in place of the Vooodoo3. This seems to clash with the PCI NIC so when I’m using the Radeon the NIC is removed and ethernet is handled using a usb NIC on the Deneb. The Radeon’s bracket has been drilled to allow a usb header to be mounted it to keep things tidy.
Do you have some more information about the ICY V2 i2C as I would like to purchase one. I have tried googling but not found much as yet...
ElectroBlaster is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 21:38   #63
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,492
ICY V2 was a project and group buy on A1K org. It was arranged by Matze who i think has an account on here.

The Ragnarok / Radeon vs NIC issue was due to lack of pcidma code and address space. The fix is to use a 10Mbps NIC (and CT5808 soundblastee) which doesn’t require dma space.
trixster is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000 Mediator green screen - dead? trixster support.Hardware 50 20 May 2017 12:40
A4000 in Micronik tower with mediator? voyager_1701e support.Hardware 2 20 June 2014 15:47
A4000 Mediator Zorro help!!!!! titisoft support.Hardware 0 04 August 2011 00:52
HELP! Mediator a4000 di - Ramlib error #80000004 chusete support.Hardware 9 03 November 2010 23:00
FS on Ebay A4000 tower + mediator AMIGAZ MarketPlace 3 18 April 2010 21:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06628 seconds with 15 queries