English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 June 2019, 23:06   #1
Sim085
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lija
Posts: 568
AmiFTP buttons out of screen

Hello, on my system I make use of PAL:High Res Display Mode (640x480). When I open AmiFTP and go to site list the buttons Ok and Cancel don't show up on the screen. From what I can see the window is too big for this button to be included in the display.

At the moment I have to change the display mode to for example PAL: High Res Laced to make changes to the site list.

I was wondering, is this due to some settings in ClassAct or ReAct?

Or it is known to be like that?
Sim085 is offline  
Old 26 June 2019, 02:35   #2
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,967
I would suggest setting up a larger Workbench with autoscroll.
Minuous is offline  
Old 26 June 2019, 08:22   #3
patrik
Registered User
patrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UmeƄ
Age: 39
Posts: 567
It is like that for me too.
patrik is offline  
Old 26 June 2019, 08:57   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,839
In ClassAct prefs you can change the distance between objects from 4 to 2 pixels. This would make the GUI a bit smaller. Reaction has this already as default.

You might also try to use a smaller font for the GUI. I think there is a Topaz6 font available on Aminet.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 June 2019, 09:59   #5
Sim085
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lija
Posts: 568
I have checked Layout Spacing from 4 to 2 but does not seem to change anything in AmiFTP (exactly same layout, the layout does change however for CA_ReqTools application).

Should there be a similar option also in ReqTools (which I understand is the tool to manage ReAct)? If so where can I find this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
In ClassAct prefs you can change the distance between objects from 4 to 2 pixels. This would make the GUI a bit smaller. Reaction has this already as default.

You might also try to use a smaller font for the GUI. I think there is a Topaz6 font available on Aminet.
Sim085 is offline  
Old 26 June 2019, 13:39   #6
Sim085
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lija
Posts: 568
I will also check about this.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Minuous View Post
I would suggest setting up a larger Workbench with autoscroll.
Sim085 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue with AmiFTP xboxown support.Apps 31 26 August 2018 18:58
Error trying to launch AmiFTP a600fan support.Apps 4 27 January 2018 21:23
Trouble installing AmiFTP dependency classact33 TenLeftFingers support.Apps 29 15 June 2015 20:39
Map spare gamepad buttons to left/right mouse buttons (for skipping intros) dreamkatcha support.FS-UAE 6 02 February 2013 23:03
WARNING: AmiFTP and OS3.9 do not mix girv support.Apps 3 19 December 2004 00:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06261 seconds with 13 queries