English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 December 2009, 22:08   #21
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
In this case it's because the cracked binary is heavily modified (original is encrypted, see Galahad's post above), i.e. original and cracked versions are totally different. I could easily support the cracked version but that won't help much since WHDLoad installs are made for original versions in the first place.
Ok , didn't know that.

ps: I just posted a "wanted" on Amibay...
lolafg is offline  
Old 23 December 2009, 23:31   #22
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
I should have it in my parents' house, but I can't check before next week.
Happy to help if I can.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 24 December 2009, 00:07   #23
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
I should have it in my parents' house, but I can't check before next week.
Happy to help if I can.
That would be nice!
StingRay is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 20:34   #24
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
I just uploaded Player Manager 2 ECS (3 disks) in the zone.
I used "DIC df0:" to create the adf images.
A WHDLoad slave would be much appreciated.
Thanks for your efforts.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 21:11   #25
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Thanks fc.studio! =) Will start working on the slave right now! =)
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 12:01   #26
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
I just uploaded Player Manager 2 ECS (3 disks) in the zone.
I used "DIC df0:" to create the adf images.
A WHDLoad slave would be much appreciated.
Thanks for your efforts.
THANK YOU fc.studio

THANK YOU StingRay
lolafg is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 12:58   #27
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Attached is the first beta that I want you to test. Load/Save will probably not work because I have no idea how to save a game... If someone could tell me Everything else should work, let me know if there are any problems.
Oh, and it would be nice if someone could create an icon for the WHDLoad patch. =)
Attached Files
File Type: lha PM2ECSWHD_Beta.lha (884 Bytes, 152 views)
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 13:01   #28
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,447
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Cheers fc. haven`t got round to imaging them myself yet !! one less job
stainy is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 13:02   #29
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by stainy View Post
Cheers fc. haven`t got round to imaging them myself yet !! one less job
Feel free to create images of your version too, maybe it's a different version. =)
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 13:22   #30
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Attached is the first beta that I want you to test. Load/Save will probably not work because I have no idea how to save a game... If someone could tell me Everything else should work, let me know if there are any problems.
Oh, and it would be nice if someone could create an icon for the WHDLoad patch. =)

YES it's Christmas....thank you Sting , will test it right now
lolafg is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 13:38   #31
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
My config: A1200 + OS3.9 + Blizzard 1230/IV 16MB + FPU. (WHDLoad 16.9 not registered).
First test:
I had a fast test with the "demo game" section: I browsed some menus and I saw a match without problems.
Then I tried the "new game" section and I found that the keyboard input seems disabled. You can't input numbers for the season data and you can't rename the manager name in the next page "application form". Only F10 to quit seems to work.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 13:42   #32
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
Then I tried the "new game" section and I found that the keyboard input seems disabled. You can't input numbers for the season data and you can't rename player name in the next page "application form". Only F10 to quit seems to work.
Keyboard routine is buggy and needs to be patched, didn't bother yet because I didn't know where/when the game uses the keyboard. Will have a look now. Thanks for testing.
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 14:47   #33
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
I fixed the (quite horrible) keyboard stuff, new beta attached. The first time you try to enter a name the game writes some characters automatically, don't know why that happens, probably a bug in the game. Will see if I can fix that, for now just press "delete" to delete the characters.

And I still have no freaking idea how to save a game, anyone?
Attached Files
File Type: lha PM2ECSWHD_Beta2.lha (1.1 KB, 130 views)
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 15:08   #34
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
About where/when the game uses the keyboard I can help using testing and manual.
On a first reading of the manual I found:
- Editing manager name and editing the years for season after "new game" section.
- During match: F1 for sub Player 12 and F2 for sub Player 14 warm up for substution (F9 and F10 <<<< for Team2)- Then the user has to use cursor keys followed by enter to select the player on the pitch that has to be replaced. Cursors keys and enter will be directly used for substitution of an injured player too. F4, F5, F6 and F7 change tactics.
- Transfer/Loan out (in squad section), selling and buying player require to input value. Loaning out require to input a period.
- Saving game to insert the file name.

Last edited by fc.studio; 27 December 2009 at 15:15.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 15:12   #35
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
To save the game you have to go to in the manager's office and click on the closed drawer in the bottom/left of the screen.
It requires a pre-formatted floppy called "SAVE" disc. It can be used to save 5 games and 10 tactics.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 15:36   #36
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,233
Very well slave , i had no problems with keyboard functions and no automatics characters with first and second slave...???

Tested in real Amiga 600 2mb chip+4mb fast rom 3.1

F10 quitkey works , the game is fast and really playable , just to see now when saving or loading a game.

lolafg is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 16:00   #37
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
i had no problems with keyboard functions and no automatics characters with first and second slave...???
That's because you tested it on a 68000 machine. Keyboard routine doesn't work correctly on CPU's >68000.
Thanks for testing. I'm working on the Load/Save stuff now and found more keyboard routines I need to fix. =)

Also thanks to fc.studio for the detailed info, much appreciated!
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 16:29   #38
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
I can confirm.
No automatics characters me too, keyboard input works. However it doesn't work so fine. It has responsive issue, often very very slow. During match I have many problems with cursor and enter keys for substitutions. F10 has to be replaced since it can be used from Team2 user during game match.

It's up to me to thank you StingRay for your hard work. I did nothing and I could not imagine you could already get such a great slave in a few hours. Thanks - Thanks. I'll waiting for future updates...

@Lolafg: A1200 is faster Vs. A600 (but not much, perhaps up to 2x). You can appreciate this in "Managing and wheeling..." computing.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 16:53   #39
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
During match I have many problems with cursor and enter keys for substitutions.
This is the "found more keyboard routines I need to fix" part (see my last post). I'm working on that, first I want to have Load/Save working though. =)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
F10 has to be replaced since it can be used from Team2 user during game match.
Yep, I already noticed and changed it, Default Quitkey is "Del" now. =)
StingRay is offline  
Old 28 December 2009, 01:46   #40
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,243
Fixed all keyboard problems and some other things and load/save works now as well. New beta slave attached, please test and report any problems as usual. If there are none, this will be the final version. And it would still be nice if someone could create an icon for the patch. =)
Attached Files
File Type: lha PM2ECSWHD_Beta3.lha (1.1 KB, 144 views)
StingRay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bundesliga Manager Hattrick DE OCS/ECS mombasajoe request.Old Rare Games 9 05 July 2010 10:45
ECS and OCS antonvaltaz Amiga scene 6 09 April 2010 12:50
Player Manager 2 ECS/OCS lolafg request.Old Rare Games 3 24 December 2009 11:37
Shaq Fu OCS/ECS? Old Fool request.Old Rare Games 6 19 April 2006 19:28
OCS ECS selection? PiCiJi HOL data problems 37 24 September 2003 20:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08945 seconds with 14 queries