English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2008, 01:27   #1
D4Ni3L3
Registered User

D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Amiga 2000HD KS2.0 * RED SCREEN *

All was fine with my A2000 HD that I was going to sell on ebay.
The auction ended but I have spent last hours going crazy because when I was trying to do the last check before packing it happens that I see red screen when I power on and do not wanna boot!

How can I fix this?

eBay already charged me too!

Oh my GOD!!!!
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 01:32   #2
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,239
I can't remember exactly what red screen means, but I've got that from badly seated expansions before.

Maybe you could try re-seating the HDD controller card?

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 01:52   #3
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,296
Red screen could mean a ROM error.

Have you checked that all socketed chips are pushed in fully and haven't worked loose?

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 02:05   #4
D4Ni3L3
Registered User

D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
Red screen could mean a ROM error.

Have you checked that all socketed chips are pushed in fully and haven't worked loose?

Dave G

You 're right! I pressed random some chips and now all fine! Thanks GOD!
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 02:07   #5
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,239
Whoohoo, good news!

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 02:10   #6
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannypet View Post
You 're right! I pressed random some chips and now all fine! Thanks GOD!
Pleased to have been able to help.

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 11:17   #7
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
@dannypet

It would have been a badly seated ROM that caused your problem, It's also a very good idea to firmly push all the other socketed IC's into their sockets before shipping the machine to avoid your customer from contacting you regarding the machine being dead on arrival.

Also possibly worth removing the HD card if the drive is mounted on the card & packing it separatly.

Especially if it's going far, you know the Post these days

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 13:31   #8
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 791
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
I love it when these stories get a happy ending!
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 13:40   #9
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyyeb View Post
I love it when these stories get a happy ending!
And you get one more post count

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 25 November 2008, 15:13   #10
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 791
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
And you get one more post count

Dave G
Like i'm interested in my post count.... pfff

(Thats one more )
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 28 November 2008, 14:01   #11
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,440
Well, you guys won't be using this thread to accumulate your post counts any longer.

ps. we have plenty of discussion sections + the beloved off topic where you can chat away.
Jope is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 600 not booting... Yellow screen, and Red screen when turning PSU off jbenam support.Hardware 34 20 March 2011 23:10
Winuae Help - Red Screen??? nzgirl support.WinUAE 36 24 October 2008 23:42
A1200 red screen!! stainy support.Hardware 7 09 February 2006 12:00
a4000 red screen + more thinlega support.Hardware 13 28 April 2005 09:20
red screen? someamigauser support.Hardware 2 02 October 2002 08:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09287 seconds with 13 queries