English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 July 2008, 00:42   #21
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,239
No need to rush, for now I'm busy with other things as well. So take your time. =)
StingRay is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 00:44   #22
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,802
@Mods

Maybe you should move the Starflight posts to this thread:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...ght=StarFlight
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 00:46   #23
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
Aha! I knew I'd already seen something about this.
eLowar is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 21:16   #24
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,651
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
@Mods

Maybe you should move the Starflight posts to this thread:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...ght=StarFlight
Done
DamienD is online now  
Old 02 July 2008, 21:19   #25
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
No need to rush, for now I'm busy with other things as well. So take your time. =)
One question for when I do find the time: Does it matter to you which version (ADF that matches the original, modified ADF, IPF, whatever) I use to create the save states? It might take a little while to get the game to the point where the bug occurrs, so I'd like to get it "right" the first time.
eLowar is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 22:23   #26
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,239
Unmodified ADF or even better IPF image would be perfect.
StingRay is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 22:53   #27
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
IPF it is. I'll post as soon as I have found the bug. It always happens in the same situations, but I'm sure it won't work when I actually TRY to duplicate it.
eLowar is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 23:16   #28
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,239
Haha you can be sure about that ;D You know, you just can't escape Murphy :P Good luck anyway
StingRay is offline  
Old 28 August 2011, 16:33   #29
analogkid
 
Posts: n/a
Any news on this? I like both parts of Starflight very much, and for Starflight 1 I "misuse" the Wings of Fury installer to play it with WHDLoad.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone played STARFLIGHT? Megadrive2000 support.Games 21 17 September 2008 18:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07106 seconds with 15 queries