English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 November 2006, 03:15   #1
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 39
Posts: 327
v1.3.3 @ Vista

I've been trying v1.3.3 on the new Micro$oft Vista.

After a few runs, without problems, I can't run it anymore. I get a "stopped working" error.

WinUAE v1.3.3
Micro$oft Vista Ultimate 32bit - RTM version

on:

Pentium M 760 2Ghz
X700 128Mb
1Gb RAM

Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (3.9 KB, 172 views)
Eny- is offline  
Old 15 November 2006, 06:01   #2
boing_1000
A1000 Addict
boing_1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Eastern USA
Age: 32
Posts: 560
This has happened to me in XP numerous times. It might be the config file you're using. Have you tried different configurations to see if it would work?
boing_1000 is offline  
Old 15 November 2006, 08:25   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,352
Add -norawinput command line parameter ("winuae.exe -norawinput").

Some device driver is confused and returns bogus information..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 November 2006, 15:29   #4
P-J
Grumpy veteran
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Moorpark, California
Age: 39
Posts: 1,146
Send a message via MSN to P-J
Toni, are you interested in Vista testing for WinUAE?

I have Vista installed here but have hardly used it. I could help out with Vista testing and error logs here.
P-J is offline  
Old 15 November 2006, 18:51   #5
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 39
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen
Add -norawinput command line parameter ("winuae.exe -norawinput").

Some device driver is confused and returns bogus information..
Done. It works again

If you want me to do some tests under this system LMK
Eny- is offline  
Old 15 November 2006, 20:04   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,352
I have done some quick testing with RC1 and RC2 (and soon with final)

"Unfortunately" I can't duplicate this bug. Does it disappear if you disconnect all mice and USB keyboards? (if possible..)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 November 2006, 01:55   #7
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 39
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen
"Unfortunately" I can't duplicate this bug. Does it disappear if you disconnect all mice and USB keyboards? (if possible..)
It does indeed! So this is related with USB devices?

I only have one USB device plugged in (mouse), if I disconnect it, it loads and runs flawlessly
Eny- is offline  
Old 16 November 2006, 11:28   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,352
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eny-
It does indeed! So this is related with USB devices?

I only have one USB device plugged in (mouse), if I disconnect it, it loads and runs flawlessly
Interesting. Manafacturer and model? Do you any other USB mice you can test?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 November 2006, 15:55   #9
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 39
Posts: 327
I use a un-branded mouse, but I've tried the one I use in my desktop (Logitech Dual Optical) and the crash remains.
Eny- is offline  
Old 16 November 2006, 20:23   #10
MageMaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 89
Toni-
I have not tested removing all usb devices, but what I do have plugged in is a 4 port D-Link usb hub / Logitech Mx1000 Wireless Mouse / and a N64/PS controller usb adapter (Installs as HID device) and Palm hotsync cable.. but I dont have anything installed for it as they dont have a working palm desktop yet.
MageMaster
MageMaster is offline  
Old 17 November 2006, 05:44   #11
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,168
Quote:
Originally Posted by MageMaster
Toni-
I have not tested removing all usb devices, but what I do have plugged in is a 4 port D-Link usb hub
MageMaster

Ahhhhh... there's your problem, D-Link sux!!!
Pyromania is offline  
Old 17 November 2006, 06:45   #12
MageMaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 89
Haha -- Yea Maybe so, but its working.
MageMaster is offline  
Old 19 November 2006, 21:49   #13
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,352
Problem solved, will be fixed in next release. (It really was a bug in WinUAE but only because MS documentation was really confusing...)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 24 November 2006, 02:09   #14
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 39
Posts: 327
Cheers Toni
Eny- is offline  
Old 24 November 2006, 21:29   #15
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
when is this fixed released ?

I recently got a logitech g15 keyboard and this has now stopped winuae from working. system crawls almost to a halt when launching a config file. I did notice however that the emu makes nice use of the G15 lcd , eventhough the emu is completely stalled
Mad-Matt is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista or Vista Pro pvt_beano request.Apps 14 26 January 2011 11:12
Winuae 2.0 and Vista 64 Emu Amiga support.WinUAE 18 04 March 2010 23:36
Vista and 2 joysticks syrinx support.WinUAE 8 16 October 2007 07:44
Vista NOT Vista Pro pvt_beano request.Apps 7 06 July 2006 22:25
Vista Pro v3.0... entity00 request.Apps 6 21 May 2003 01:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08353 seconds with 16 queries