English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 April 2018, 14:12   #161
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,169
Great questions aminet5151, does anyone know the answers though?
Pyromania is offline  
Old 05 April 2018, 11:34   #162
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by aminet5151 View Post
Is there a debug feature / key sequence / log file I can access while running Winuae to see what Winue is doing?
Log files are in WinUAE directory and for debugger use <Shift>+<F12>. Do not use debugger in fullscreen (If you accidentally pressed <Shift>+<F12> in fullscreen press <Alt>+<F4> to close debugger).
Tomislav is offline  
Old 09 April 2018, 06:38   #163
aminet5151
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomislav View Post
Log files are in WinUAE directory and for debugger use <Shift>+<F12>. Do not use debugger in fullscreen (If you accidentally pressed <Shift>+<F12> in fullscreen press <Alt>+<F4> to close debugger).
Thanks Tomislav-I'm going to give the debugger a try.
 
Old 09 April 2018, 11:39   #164
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by aminet5151 View Post
Thanks Tomislav-I'm going to give the debugger a try.
No problem.

I suggest you to switch to console debugger (xx command) on which Tony is currently working and in this forum is thread about it.

GUI debugger is not his, it is older than console and do not ask Tony about it if something is not working.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 13 April 2018, 07:18   #165
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_Procton View Post
@emufan
I tried Toaster Cd with your Toasterless lha from Aminet in my A1200 with Blizzard 1230 50 Mhz + 68882 FPU and 64 MB of ram (no GFX card). The switcher and the other programs worked, but when I try to open Lightwave, the Layout screen appears, but whenever I press the mouse button the screen goes black (like it goes without video syncronization). My Amiga is connected with a scart cable and in DEVS/Monitors There are only PAL and NTSC icons.

Can you help me? There is a newer version of VT-Toasterless to download?
Were you able to get ChromaFX to work?
Pyromania is offline  
Old 11 May 2018, 13:53   #166
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,169
@emufan

Is the Aminet version of Toasterless the latest one? I want to to update Open Video Toaster with the latest version. Nice readme file, mentioning 8+ years since the release of the Amiga Video Toaster source code is being kind. It's been almost 14 years since the souce came out. My how time flys!
Pyromania is offline  
Old 24 October 2019, 09:04   #167
pgovotsos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: US
Posts: 258
I sent Toni a Toaster 4000 and Flyer cards a few months ago. Seems that even with the cards there's not enough documentation to do the emulation.
pgovotsos is offline  
Old 24 October 2019, 10:05   #168
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,362
I mentioned in beta thread that ready for use RDB HDF image of WB (must be 3.1) + newtek software would help (because I am too lazy to do it myself..).

I hope it can be used to guess how some hardware features work. It is still annoying to have sources that don't have any useful hardware specific comments..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 24 October 2019, 13:20   #169
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,169
I'll make one of those hardfiles for you soon unless someone has done it already. NewTek did not want to give up the detailed hardware specs when I started Open Video Toaster in 2004. Now that they are owned by vizrt I still doubt they would offer them (but I don’t really know). The concepts of the Amiga Video Toaster are still used in part in the latest TriCasters. Of course those are way more advanced then the Amiga version of the Video Toaster.

Last edited by Pyromania; 11 November 2019 at 12:44.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 27 October 2019, 03:53   #170
pgovotsos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: US
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I mentioned in beta thread that ready for use RDB HDF image of WB (must be 3.1) + newtek software would help (because I am too lazy to do it myself..).

I hope it can be used to guess how some hardware features work. It is still annoying to have sources that don't have any useful hardware specific comments..
Can you point me to the beta thread? I'm sending a PM.
pgovotsos is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any plans to make a sound card emulation? amigafreak68k support.WinUAE 17 01 January 2015 11:15
A600: CF in IDE, SRAM card in PCMCIA... how to add a 'to PC transfer card'? Photon support.Hardware 9 15 January 2011 19:17
Ethernet card hardware emulation gilgamesh request.UAE Wishlist 36 21 September 2009 11:32
PCMCIA SRAM card emulation? Visper support.WinUAE 6 18 July 2008 16:36
Anyone tried a 15kHz RGB video card for emulation? buckrogers support.Hardware 10 27 March 2005 11:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07941 seconds with 16 queries