English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 June 2019, 12:44   #1
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
Browser for 3.1 AGA system - Aminet capable?

Hiya,

I have just got my 1200 back on the internet after about 10 years. It's a 1200 running 3.1. I copied over an old IBrowse installation, but found although I could use Google, it couldn't access Aminet because of encryption.

Frustrated to see my AWeb SE from my OS3.9 backup only runs on 3.5 plus.

Any suggestions on the optimal browser to use these days?

I've probably got the odd keyfile backuped somewhere.
Angus is offline  
Old 28 June 2019, 13:47   #2
patrik
Registered User
patrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Umeå
Age: 39
Posts: 573
I didn’t have any issues with aminet using IBrowse last time I tried with http://aminet.net/
patrik is offline  
Old 28 June 2019, 14:24   #3
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 41
Posts: 5,516
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
I have not any problems with Aminet using iBrowse 2.3
Predseda is offline  
Old 28 June 2019, 23:46   #4
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
Thanks guys. Confirmed 2.3 worked fine. I think I'd typed in aminet.com or something daft. :-)<br> <br>

Any thoughts on AWeb II or Voyager?
Angus is offline  
Old 29 June 2019, 15:50   #5
Korodny
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 698
Aminet's web interface works 100% with both IBrowse and AWeb, we made sure of that when developing it.

It should also work with Voyager, but you should really stay clear of that one. I'm pretty sure it violates some international regulations about torture.
Korodny is offline  
Old 29 June 2019, 19:14   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,244
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angus View Post
Thanks guys. Confirmed 2.3 worked fine. I think I'd typed in aminet.com or something daft. :-)<br> <br>

Any thoughts on AWeb II or Voyager?

Yes AWeb II and Voyager access enter me on Aminet.net

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 July 2019 at 03:07.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 30 June 2019, 10:26   #7
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion

DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 492
For Aminet I use UHC Tools (http://uhc.driar.se) on my A1200... maybe an alternative for browser access...
DJBase is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted AGA capable FlickerFixer/ScanDoubler & A2091 Guru Adapter w/ROM Pheonix MarketPlace 2 10 February 2017 06:43
Amithlon capable PC system Methanoid MarketPlace 0 19 June 2014 16:59
Issue with Indivision AGA 1200 on NTSC system (no display) zombie10k support.Hardware 2 25 March 2010 21:54
Brain Killer Aminet links changed (and a question about Aminet links) Korodny HOL data problems 0 26 November 2009 22:21
2.04 system rom or later means AGA or FULL ECS ? Another World New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 10 January 2009 00:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07023 seconds with 15 queries