English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 September 2010, 10:51   #1
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Floppy disk some more WHD-games

Anybody been to Aggressors site at http://whdload.amigas.ru/index.htm? There are some WHDLoad-games that aren't on WHDLoad-website or KillerGorillas packs like "Gamma Zone" and "Air Ace 2". There should be more of them there.

Last edited by Bamiga2002; 15 September 2010 at 10:56.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 18 September 2010, 16:58   #2
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,710
Unofficial and based only on generic Kick1.3 slave. Nothing special.
haynor666 is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 20:06   #3
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Unofficial or not, still there are WHDLoad games that can't be found either on WHDLoad-site or anywhere else. Can't be a bad thing can it?
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 20:17   #4
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 611
Whdload-games are ALWAYS welcomed =)
1time is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 20:30   #5
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
well...using the generic slave, you could setup any whd you want. just drop in your game as disk.1. if t works ...yay, if not ..move on to another
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 21:31   #6
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,710
Exactly, anuone can do this by simply making image as disk.1. Sometime you may add into startup-sequence of disk instructions like nocache to make games more compatilbe with A1200 and higher.
haynor666 is offline  
Old 20 September 2010, 10:46   #7
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Didn't know you could do it like that . Well another day, another thing learned.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHD Games request Mad-Matt request.Old Rare Games 3 22 February 2007 07:11
Where else can i get WHD games Adropac2 request.Other 13 21 September 2006 16:48
WHD games with 030 nemazoty Games images which need to be WHDified 2 21 May 2004 00:09
WHD Games Problem Shinobi support.WinUAE 2 24 September 2003 11:24
whd games Ryan_clemens request.Old Rare Games 32 30 August 2002 15:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06574 seconds with 13 queries