English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 April 2016, 10:54   #61
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,869
Not sure, but it doesn't matter what you enter, even clencheds 'made up' answers work to get into the original game it's when the game checks the word and finds it's not correct then the game breaks the car or somehing.
BarryB is offline  
Old 12 April 2016, 12:37   #62
clenched
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 639
Quote:
Originally Posted by butfluffy View Post
the wording in game really makes it sound like there should be a test card included. how stupid is that when you need to refer to the manual. confusing lol.
Yea, but still using the word page should have been a giveaway they weren't talking about a card. Also, if you select Italian the word manuale appears about where test card is on the English screen.

All I can think of is maybe the test card could be a printout of the Italian answers and slipped into the English package. This way they wouldn't have to change the disk to add a new set of codes.

Anyway I think you're in fine shape with either the Captain's or Galahad's disk. Both of these already passed the failure point many times over and then some.
clenched is offline  
Old 12 April 2016, 17:09   #63
butfluffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: In the Hills
Posts: 341
yeah i agree. and another game crossed off the not working properly list
butfluffy is offline  
Old 09 June 2016, 20:21   #64
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
and stupid blitter checksum generator removed which would fail on too fast a machine, though to be fair to the programmers, I don't think 040 and 060 was the intended target for this game.
Care to elaborate why a perfectly valid blit should fail on 68040/60?
StingRay is offline  
Old 15 June 2016, 16:59   #65
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 7,070
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Care to elaborate why a perfectly valid blit should fail on 68040/60?
Because it did the blit with no wait after it, about 3 instructions later the code modifies that same place the blitter wrote to and on 040 and 060 the processor code acts on that memory address first when the blitter should modify first.

Tried it in winuae and the blitter checksum fails with 040+ speed
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 17 March 2018, 19:09   #66
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,869
Obtained a copy of 'Hits for Six Vol 7' recently and this includes 1000 Miglia with the Security Aptitude Test in the manual and asked for during the game, all words are from the Italian manual even if you select English



I have a shit phone camera, I know

Last edited by BarryB; 17 March 2018 at 20:14.
BarryB is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1000 Miglia (Simulmondo), protection fails Marcuz project.WHDLoad 33 28 October 2013 22:57
1000 Miglia StingRay HOL data problems 0 18 March 2013 21:23
Amiga 1000 Inboard 1000 by Spirit - help needed amiman99 support.Hardware 0 13 December 2011 05:50
Connecting Amiga 1000 DKB Insider to 1000 without daughterboard huggies support.Hardware 0 05 October 2008 12:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07036 seconds with 15 queries