English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 July 2019, 12:24   #1
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 948
AGA Fix

i saw in Tosec Collection that there is some AGA Fix for NDOS games that thanks to those fix now can run also from workbench and also can be installed on HD.
I would like to know if it's easy to make this fix or there is some tool to convert a NDOS games in AmigaDOS game.
I like to do it for Dragon's Lair 2 and 3, Space Ace 1 and 2, Hook and Wrath of the Demons.
Seiya is offline  
Old 13 July 2019, 12:33   #2
roondar
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,281
The standard tool for this is WHDLoad.
You can find it here: http://whdload.de/

Installs are available for all the games you mention, though they generally need the original disks. That said, if you don't mind downloading full games: there's also pre-made installs (including the disk images) for many games elsewhere on the internet. I think TOSEC actually contains many of them too, but I'm not sure.
roondar is offline  
Old 13 July 2019, 15:03   #3
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 948
i have already all whd games. Sometimes i don't like whd system, because i' like to emulate real harddisk play experience that is different.
Seiya is offline  
Old 13 July 2019, 15:20   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,126
Seiya, the AGA Fix only serve to degrade the Amiga with Chipset AGA in order to run OCS/ECS games
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 July 2019, 17:58   #5
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,307
Just use Tude or KillAga for the games you listed and most are already HD installable.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 July 2019, 19:58   #6
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 948
i found today "JST" that is little difference with WHDLoad. i recover some games that i wanted to use in the past.
Seiya is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ikari warriors aga fix by galahad Legionary support.Games 6 01 May 2017 10:43
Arabian Nights (AGA fix) PortuguesePilot request.Old Rare Games 63 16 February 2016 21:25
PPHammer AGA fix djcasey support.Games 3 12 June 2015 22:24
Menace tutorial AGA fix spud Coders. Asm / Hardware 12 25 August 2012 01:40
Is there an Altered Destiny *AGA* fix? BarryB support.Games 2 06 January 2012 00:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06376 seconds with 13 queries