English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 August 2016, 15:35   #1
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 42
Posts: 324
Hooooo AOS4.1FE RunInUAE Installer crashes

hello,

I have AOS4.1FE run in WinUAE emulation and RunInUAE worked fine.
Now, I deleted it by accident and wanted to re-install it from the CD´s Extras Installer.

After clicking on "No" at the "WHDLoad registered?" prompt, the installer crashes with a guru ääähmm grimreaper message...

I tried to contact the author of RunInUAE, but no response...
I registered at Hyperion Forum, still waiting for approval (´common guys, 3 days+ for accepting new accounts?)

So my hopes are, that somebody here on EAB can help?

Oh, I also copied a working RunInUAE install over, from a hdf backup.
When starting, it complains about missing config files in ENVARC.

Strange thing is, I copied them also, but one of them gets deleted, everytime I try to start...


Any ideas?
elowan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 August 2016, 15:04   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 18,603
Does it work if you temporarily don't use uaegfx during installation? I think I saw similar report somewhere.. Impossible to know what goes wrong without actual help from guess who..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 August 2016, 09:48   #3
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 42
Posts: 324
hey Toni,

I will give it a try. So I need to choose picassoIV monitor and a screenmode again in AmigaOS and shutdown. Then change from uaegfx to picassoIV again in WinUAE config and boot AOS4.1 again, right?
elowan is offline  
Old 23 August 2016, 09:52   #4
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 42
Posts: 324
it worked! seems, the installer just not like uaegfx card.
elowan is offline  
Old 19 March 2017, 21:42   #5
Ladjets
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Waterford, Ireland
Posts: 1
Problem with RuninUAE and MAC Flowerpot

Hi All

Ive had the same install problem as above and after following the solution the installer crashes with another error

Any thoughts ?

Guru Meditation 80000003
Task 0x3e236490 ("C/HandleScreenModes")
generated an error of type DSI (Data Storage Interrupt)
on address 0x1f97fa38
Redzone was not damaged
Stackpointer is inside bounds

Thanks
Mattie
Ladjets is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS4.1FE SDK in WinUAE - Installer fails elowan support.WinUAE 17 19 August 2016 11:18
AmigaOS 4 RunInUAE Problem... Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 3 06 July 2016 10:48
AOS4.1FE Lockups when using internet S0ulA55a551n support.FS-UAE 6 28 February 2016 14:00
Picasso IV in WinUAE3/AOS4.1FE Doc support.WinUAE 15 23 May 2015 12:38
RunInUAE/Petunia in AmigaOS4.x Snake79 support.WinUAE 10 12 November 2014 13:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10422 seconds with 13 queries