English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2019, 21:06   #41
tlenl
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 19
Beg your pardon i've just expressed myself in the wrong way.

I agree with you (as i've said in the previous post) with everything.

I've just elaborated my post from a "user" perspective.

I would expect to indicate in the mask the offset of the variable of interest, and you behind the scene would decide the better approach about what part of the mask before or after the indicated offset to monitor to happen.

I was just too pricky on the sintax, sorry

As soon i'll do some tests (actually i have 3 variables on gods to fingerprint and test, lives, energy, money).

PS. could you point me to the link?

Thank you very much

Last edited by tlenl; 02 January 2019 at 21:52.
tlenl is offline  
Old 02 January 2019, 21:37   #42
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlenl View Post
PS. could you point me to the link?
Probably this tlenl: http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 January 2019, 21:45   #43
tlenl
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 19
@DamienD
Thank you for the link

PS.
Atm winuae.net is down from here.
I'll check later.
tlenl is offline  
Old 02 January 2019, 22:26   #44
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlenl View Post
PS.
Atm winuae.net is down from here.
I'll check later.
Yup, as are a few other "abime.net" resources currently:



i.e:

... HOL
... Amiga Magazine Rack

I'm sure RCK will fix shortly
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 January 2019, 15:21   #45
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,213
Tiny update: multiple [patch] sections are now supported, "name" field added (name of patch/trainer). Some logging while parsing also added.

EDIT: multiple "data" strings are also now supported inside single section, for example:

[patch]
name=Test patch #1

data=200e46802d400026200c6602 ; blah
offset=2
eaoffset=0
replacedata=1234
replaceoffset=4

data=11223344556677889900
offset=10

Next "data" = new "hidden" section starts.
Replacedata = copy data in replacedata over found data + offset. This makes "physical" patch instead of letting memwatch point system to change/freeze the data.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 07 January 2019 at 18:43.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 14:35   #46
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,213
Basic operations should be mostly implemented now.

GUI/keyshort support will be done later, first I need to have at least 3 trainers (different games) with at least 2 different options. Must be also single disk games, I am not bothered to change disks

Current ini spec. Some options have changed. enable=true will now enable it fully (memwatch point added/replacedata copied)

Code:
[patch]
name=name
enable=true/false

; patch descriptor
data=200e46802d400026200cxx02 ; this is comment
offset=2
access=write
setvalue=<value>
type=nop/freeze/set/setonce

; patch descriptor
data=11223344556677889900
offset=10
replacedata=4e71
replaceoffset=4

; next patch section
[patch]


name: name of the option (appears in GUI in the future)
enable: true = automatically enabled at startup. (false=manually activated using key shortcut etc.., will be implemented later)

data: match data, when emulated CPU executes first opcode of this data and following words also match: match is detected. x = anything.
offset: word offset from beginning of "data" that points to memory read/write instruction that you want to "patch". Default=0.
access: read=read access, write=write access. Default: write if instruction does both memory read and write, read if read-only.

setvalue: value to write if type is set or setonce.
type=nop: found instruction's write does nothing. This instruction only. Other instruction(s) modifying same memory location are not skipped.
type=freeze: found instruction's memory read always returns value in memory. Write does nothing.
type=set: found instruction's memory read always returns "setvalue" contents. Write works normally.
type=setonce: "setvalue" contents are written to memory when patch is detected.

replacedata: data to be copied over data + replaceoffset. x masking is also supported. Memory is modified.
replaceoffset: word offset from data.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 19:34   #47
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,751
I have started to try and play with this and am working with rainbow islands and the player 1 life reduction, however it doesn't seem to work (more like I am doing this wrong)

The unique id is

Code:
5368 0006 7000 1140 0026 1140 002C 1140

00011C4A 5368 0006                SUB.W #$01,(A0,$0006) == $00000006 [0276]
00011C4E 7000                     MOVE.L #$00,D0
00011C50 1140 0026                MOVE.B D0,(A0,$0026) == $00000026 [42]
00011C54 1140 002c                MOVE.B D0,(A0,$002c) == $0000002c [00]
00011C58 1140 002a                MOVE.B D0,(A0,$002a) == $0000002a [08]
00011C5C 3228 0012                MOVE.W (A0,$0012) == $00000012 [4292],D1
00011C60 0801 000e                BTST.L #$000e,D1
naturally all I need to do is change the sub.w to nop or freeze the address.

here is my patch code

Code:
[patch]
name=Infinite lives player 1
enable=true

;patch descriptor
data=536800067000114000261140002c1140
offset=0
;eaoffset=0
;replacedata=4e714e71
;replaceoffset=0
access=read
;setvalue=
type=nop
This doesn't work, and neither does the replacedata if I use that instead. Any tips on what i'm doing wrong here?

Last edited by BippyM; 12 January 2019 at 21:01.
BippyM is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 21:00   #48
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,213
Remove "access=read" because ignoring reads does not do much (default is writes), everything else appears to be fine, and redownload winuae.7z, latest update broke parsing..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 21:06   #49
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,751
Still not working.
BippyM is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 21:08   #50
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,213
Yes, it does. (I tested the game!).

Make sure you downloaded update version (It is very common to get cached version if downloaded too soon). Check the log.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 21:11   #51
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,751
Sorted and working

Now I will add another trainer option and see if it works

Last edited by BippyM; 12 January 2019 at 21:22.
BippyM is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 17:08   #52
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 57
Posts: 580
How would all this be organised, a set of ini's that come with WinUAE (unlikely, increases file footprint even tho its tiny ini's) or hosted on here as a download.

I truly love the idea because a. I'm a cheat and b. I'm not so good at the fast stuff now so cheats for untouched games sounds perfect. No crack mess ups and a clean game..
Mclane is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 17:29   #53
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,751
I have created a folder inside my winuae folder called trainers. I pop the ini file in there and then from the game config i'd point it to the ini. I think there does need to be a better way of doing this as the config for every game would need to be adjusted for its individual trainer.

@Toni. Maybe have a trainer tab that lists all trainers within the trainer folder, and when selecting one within the gui it brings up the various options for that trainer. Once enabled it is active. This would work because it'll only work with the specific game due to the fingerprint ID
BippyM is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 19:44   #54
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,213
I don't have any trainer file selection plans (except normal file dialog).

I also don't see any reliable and non-complex ways to make it automatic. "Fingerprint" can't be used because most games are compressed. Disk image based matching probably is the only possible way but there are far too many different ways to name them. Also it wouldn't work if game is hd installed.

I am not going to include it with winuae, packaging, dowloads etc.. are someone else's problem as usual
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 13 January 2019, 22:23   #55
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 57
Posts: 580
Got it Toni...

Still appreciate the idea and the work by all...Thanks guys...
Mclane is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OctaMED Plugin for WinAMP trodas support.Apps 23 27 August 2014 17:19
I wonder why there's no EaglePlayer plugin for DI music? MethodGit Amiga scene 1 07 August 2010 17:48
ARIII Deep Trainer with WinUAE thor support.WinUAE 10 26 May 2006 21:33
CAPS (SPS) Plugin... DamienD project.SPS (was CAPS) 8 08 November 2005 10:27
mod plugin Carlos Ace request.Apps 5 30 August 2002 23:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07615 seconds with 14 queries