English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 December 2002, 20:22   #1
fil
 
Posts: n/a
Loading Adz, Dms Into WinUAE 08.8,r8

If i try and load a compressed archive (eg. dms/adz) while in fullscreen mode, the emulator minimises, the dms/gzip ms-dos boxes do their stuff, returns to winUAE in fullscreen, but the buttons are frozen and nothing can be clicked on. I don't get this problem if i start the emulator with a 1 disk dms/adz. Basically it happens when i go to swap/insert a new disk... And the problem is confined to compressed files, not normal adfs.

Any help would be really appreciated
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 December 2002, 14:09   #2
Malc
Zone Friend
Malc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 117
Ahem . I just realised who the above user is and now remember that this is one of the reasons I fooked off from the Amiga scene.

I did respond to your problem but deleted it.
Malc is offline  
Old 20 December 2002, 15:56   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,196
Amiga lameulation scene you mean...

I actually dunno which one is worse... Amiga lameulation scene or the Amiga Inc. Zealots scene...

I preffer the EAB community
Akira is offline  
Old 21 December 2002, 23:50   #4
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Did I miss something here...?
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 31 December 2002, 01:28   #5
Exodus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 89
I'm sure this wasn't what this thread looked like before.
Exodus is offline  
Old 31 December 2002, 01:53   #6
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7675
 
Old 31 December 2002, 02:55   #7
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
LOL!!!

Thanks, Burseg. Yes, I completely missed that thread - too good for words!
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 01 January 2003, 02:01   #8
Exodus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 89
Thank you very much, Burseg. Reading this thread the second time was sensational, especially what Galahad said.

Last edited by Exodus; 01 January 2003 at 02:32.
Exodus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to mount ADF / ADZ / DMS files using XFS Akira support.Apps 27 03 November 2017 18:00
Cannot load some dms files in WinUAE anthonyhead support.WinUAE 18 31 May 2010 06:40
Trying to load a broken DMS will stall WinUAE andreas support.WinUAE 3 12 December 2008 22:11
new to winuae need help loading games kevi8587 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 34 27 August 2008 09:35
Software for catalogue disk images (ADF,ADZ,DMS) on a PC Sokaris Retrogaming General Discussion 6 23 September 2003 01:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12953 seconds with 14 queries