English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 January 2018, 00:11   #1
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 46
Posts: 2,107
environment variables for kickstart 1.3

Another prehistorical question...

Is that feature available on kickstart 1.3?

Because GetVar,SetVar... don't exist prior to 2.0. But maybe there's another way to get them. After all those are only files copied in ENV:
jotd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 January 2018, 10:04   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,614
SetEnv and GetEnv do exist in WB 1.3.

$name only works in the Shell, not the CLI.
thomas is offline  
Old 13 January 2018, 10:40   #3
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 46
Posts: 2,107
Ok, my question was about system calls GetVar() & SetVar().

But I found the answer in Ralph Babel Guru book: prior to 2.0, you must handle env. vars with Open("ENV:<var name>"), then Read()...

just what I was about to do.
jotd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Variables? Retro1234 Coders. Blitz Basic 12 15 March 2017 12:41
[REQUEST] implement Windows variables paths hexaae support.WinUAE 4 28 June 2016 21:40
How to get an environment set up?? BvdW Coders. C/C++ 9 16 May 2014 07:18
Cant use system variables in drive paths? Interceptor support.WinUAE 5 26 April 2010 14:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17176 seconds with 14 queries