English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 December 2015, 23:50   #681
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dJOS View Post
Lol, I just got my LCIII up and running and plan to install Prince of Persia tonight when I get home!





I need to set this up better, it is not done very well and can be a lot better, i was just in a hurry to show something ?
kipper2k is offline  
Old 20 December 2015, 23:52   #682
DutchinUSA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Wisconsin / USA
Posts: 16
Same here, blocked

This video contains content from SME, who has blocked it in your country on copyright grounds.

On this one: [ Show youtube player ]
DutchinUSA is offline  
Old 20 December 2015, 23:54   #683
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 873
First Amiga 600 FPGA Accelerator - Vampire 600

Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
I need to set this up better, it is not done very well and can be a lot better, i was just in a hurry to show something ?

Yeah it's not ideal atm, I need to rearrange my retro desk. The LCIII only arrived yesterday.
dJOS is offline  
Old 21 December 2015, 00:07   #684
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dJOS View Post
Yeah it's not ideal atm, I need to rearrange my retro desk. The LCIII only arrived yesterday.

Hehe,

i was referring to mine not setup very well, not yours
kipper2k is offline  
Old 21 December 2015, 00:15   #685
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 873
First Amiga 600 FPGA Accelerator - Vampire 600

Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
Hehe,



i was referring to mine not setup very well, not yours

Lol, no dramas. What Mac's are you currently running?

Nvm, just realised it's Mac emulation on an Amiga.
dJOS is offline  
Old 21 December 2015, 01:04   #686
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,749
Quote:
Originally Posted by DutchinUSA View Post
Same here, blocked

This video contains content from SME, who has blocked it in your country on copyright grounds.

On this one: [ Show youtube player ]

wow, i think it is only USA, everyone else seems fine ? Youtube is strange, i see full tracks on there all the time and they block my little snppets ?

for those that have a hard time...
here it is...


www.kipper2k.com/video/b_2858_x13_music.mp4
kipper2k is offline  
Old 21 December 2015, 01:06   #687
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,477
No problems here.
zipper is offline  
Old 30 December 2015, 20:30   #688
Romanujan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szczecin/Poland
Posts: 290
In fact, I am a little bit confused after reading this site: http://www.kipper2k.com/accel600.html

Replacing the CPU with FPGA - ok, nice idea for the accelerator. But the team is going to also replace graphic chipset with enhanced AGA implementation in FPGA, provide a better audio, SD card as a storage... what do we need the original motherboard for, then? Power supply, and floppy/keyboard/joystick interface?
Romanujan is offline  
Old 30 December 2015, 21:00   #689
ShK
In carbonite
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 328
Well, it's like Amiga with Blizzard + scsi kit + bvision. If it will have audio-out from hdmi, it's like all of the above + delfina flipper.
ShK is offline  
Old 31 December 2015, 12:36   #690
musojon74
Registered User

musojon74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dereham, United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 470
This thing looks absolutely incredible! I'm gonna have to find some money for one of these! If the sound ends up being compatible with sound studio then that would be the bees knees.
musojon74 is offline  
Old 01 January 2016, 22:33   #691
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 38
Posts: 3,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romanujan View Post
Replacing the CPU with FPGA - ok, nice idea for the accelerator. But the team is going to also replace graphic chipset with enhanced AGA implementation in FPGA, provide a better audio, SD card as a storage... what do we need the original motherboard for, then? Power supply, and floppy/keyboard/joystick interface?
If you want to use all the new functionality of such an accelerator, then the old MB will basically just be serving as a break-out connector and all the computing will take place on the accelerator. The old chips will still be present though for maximum compatibility with legacy stuff. Basically if you want more modern speeds and features, then you need to replace the core of the machine with something modern as well.
demolition is offline  
Old 02 January 2016, 00:39   #692
wawa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: berlin/germany
Posts: 1,012
ah, all these people who suddenly get suspicious that what would become available to them might be just too much of luck.
wawa is offline  
Old 08 January 2016, 22:07   #693
amig060
Banned

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: salisbury
Posts: 14
well kipper why cant you make a slightly bigger board with a 68060 and have all the other stuff in fpga and have memory slots and and make it run fast with shed loads of memory , please make a new amiga and ill buy one asap , I wish for a 4000 type with an 060 and loads of memory and even make it have more chip video memory say 16mb ohhh yea bring that out destroy hyperion then you can buy them out and then make super amigas again yipeeee.
amig060 is offline  
Old 08 January 2016, 23:52   #694
Mr.Flibble
Registered User

Mr.Flibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 447
Ummkay...

Moving swiftly on...

Good luck with the production run Kipper, looking forward to the A1200/A4000 version!
Mr.Flibble is offline  
Old 09 January 2016, 00:19   #695
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,522
Quote:
Originally Posted by amig060 View Post
well kipper why cant you make a slightly bigger board with a 68060 and have all the other stuff in fpga and have memory slots and and make it run fast with shed loads of memory , please make a new amiga and ill buy one asap , I wish for a 4000 type with an 060 and loads of memory and even make it have more chip video memory say 16mb ohhh yea bring that out destroy hyperion then you can buy them out and then make super amigas again yipeeee.
There, there, follow those 3 nice gentlemen with white coats and take your medicine and everything is going to be juuust fine.
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 09 January 2016, 01:21   #696
amig060
Banned

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: salisbury
Posts: 14
well I can dream of a nice shiny amiga 4060 in an atx case running blue ray superfast internet with 100% compatibility , maybe I do need a straight jacket.
amig060 is offline  
Old 11 January 2016, 01:33   #697
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,567
What are those blue rays you speak of?
kolla is offline  
Old 16 January 2016, 02:32   #698
amig060
Banned

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: salisbury
Posts: 14
its my m8 called ray he goes blue in the cold lmao..
amig060 is offline  
Old 16 January 2016, 19:12   #699
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ft. Collins, CO USA
Age: 44
Posts: 1,131
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolla View Post
What are those blue rays you speak of?
BDROMs are like DVDROMs but with blue laser for smaller, denser pits. The high definition video standard, Blue-Ray, is a BDROM with Java based menus and a proprietary file codec.
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 16 January 2016, 19:34   #700
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,522
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai_Crow View Post
BDROMs are like DVDROMs but with blue laser for smaller, denser pits. The high definition video standard, Blue-Ray, is a BDROM with Java based menus and a proprietary file codec.
Was the sarcasm sign not lit or what? ;-)
eXeler0 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vampire 600 and floppy issues Firestone support.Hardware 15 22 March 2017 19:11
Vampire 600 more cores.. Turran support.Hardware 48 14 January 2015 18:39
Vampire 600 wierd issues Retro support.Other 4 05 September 2014 23:36
Vampire 600 troubles Viserion support.Hardware 21 10 December 2013 21:28
WTB: Amiga 600 Accelerator Gordon MarketPlace 4 21 February 2009 17:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11393 seconds with 16 queries