English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 May 2010, 09:05   #1
Vars191
The Red Baron Rides Again
Vars191's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 324
Amiga on a PSP

Ho good does Amiga run on a PSP?
Vars191 is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 11:25   #2
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 38
Posts: 2,486
a "how long is a piece of string?" question imo.

Since this topic always ends in heated-discussion, i will only answer this question in more detail at www.pspuae.com
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 11:28   #3
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 7,953
Yes.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 11:37   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Define 'good'.
TCD is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 11:47   #5
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,983
This is probably where a compatibility list would come in handy.
seuden is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 11:48   #6
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,713
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by seuden View Post
This is probably where a compatibility list would come in handy.
Cough cough, it was retired.
As it wasnt being updated anymore.
FOL is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 11:54   #7
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,983
What about a wiki compatibility list, that way the users can update it.
seuden is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 12:28   #8
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 38
Posts: 2,486
Everything that is compatible with e-uae is compatible with the 'standard' core, many others are compatible with the faster FAME/C core, although not all.

The issue is more about specific configs to optimise for certain game-requirements, rather than compatibility.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 05 May 2010, 12:42   #9
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,713
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
The issue is more about specific configs to optimise for certain game-requirements, rather than compatibility.
And this is where the problem lies, people moan without changing any settings to get their favorite game workign decent.
FOL is offline  
Old 06 May 2010, 02:02   #10
Vairn
The Grim-Button

Vairn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Melbourne Australia
Age: 38
Posts: 407
WWW.PSPUAE.COM. just shows a generic godaddy website for me.

Vairn is offline  
Old 06 May 2010, 03:18   #11
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
I couldn't change anything that would make it run smooth, but that is probably the limitation of a PSP. I don't think it's a very fast machine after all. Whatever you get out of it should be thanked. I play simple games like Neuronics and that's OK with me.
Akira is offline  
Old 06 May 2010, 03:37   #12
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 38
Posts: 2,486
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vairn View Post
WWW.PSPUAE.COM. just shows a generic godaddy website for me.

better ask FOL about that one.

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com - direct URL for you
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 06 May 2010, 11:00   #13
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,713
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
better ask FOL about that one.

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com - direct URL for you

My fault, I broke it. Was messing with DNS lastnight.

Will fix once I get home tonight, will be abit of a nightmare as it deleted all the subdomain names, .

Fixed DNS's, So site url is working fine now.

Last edited by FOL; 09 May 2010 at 03:16.
FOL is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSP Amiga Emulation Radertified New to Emulation or Amiga scene 13 29 September 2012 23:30
Amiga emulator for a PSP? Vars191 support.OtherUAE 1 09 May 2010 02:08
swap psp for an amiga webhead Swapshop 37 26 February 2009 04:15
Amiga Emulator for PSP Lite Solid Snake support.Apps 2 31 January 2008 21:07
New PSP Amiga emualtor: PSP UAE4ALL r1 Hungry Horace News 6 17 January 2008 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07782 seconds with 13 queries