English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 June 2019, 22:24   #21
Mick
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 393
Has this been all tested then? (any pics?) is clearance with the keyboard okay when the Amiga is all put back together? it uses the same memory chips as used in the A600/A1200(rev1.x) right? I just got an A1k board and considering one of these instead of the old chips, it seems a lot better for reliability as there's 6 less chips to fail.

Last edited by Mick; 19 June 2019 at 22:30.
Mick is offline  
Old 22 June 2019, 16:41   #22
katarakt
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 110
Well, about the cipram replacement board ...these IS41C16257-35 are all listed (mouser) as obsolete

Does it fit with keyboard mounted in closed case?

Anyways, thanks for the replacement board.
katarakt is offline  
Old 23 June 2019, 02:18   #23
project23
Used Register

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Liverpool
Age: 36
Posts: 427
Kai has done some great designs, but most (all?) of his stuff is as yet untested. There may be some mistakes or issues that aren't ironed out yet.

Don't let that put you off - if you're keen to develop things like this then you should absolutely go ahead!

But as far as i'm aware they're not ready-to-go tried and tested designs.
project23 is offline  
Old 24 June 2019, 20:02   #24
katarakt
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 110
ok, thanks for info
katarakt is offline  
Old 03 July 2019, 21:20   #25
Kai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brighton, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 106
PCBWay delivery came in today!





Everything lines up BANG ON! Pin spacings for the SOJ's and the DIP socket pins both nice and accurate

@Project23 - i'm going to be sending you one of these and some DRAM's if you want
Kai is offline  
Old 04 July 2019, 21:04   #26
Mick
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 393
Sweet.

My boards have gone to manufacture but this sort of converter will be great for the DIY community going forward.
Mick is offline  
Old 11 July 2019, 23:26   #27
katarakt
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 110
Will there be a version for rev.5 boards with 16 ram chips?
katarakt is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2MB CHIP RAM replacement PCB's for A500+ and upcoming A500++ boards Kai Hardware mods 19 26 May 2019 23:18
A500 rev 6A, motherboard 1MB chip ram, question about slow ram expansion. x56h34 support.Hardware 6 25 April 2019 16:27
A500 1MB Chip Ram WildW support.Hardware 8 09 November 2018 19:25
A500 Rev5 1Mb Chip Ram Mod gurth Hardware mods 11 16 February 2018 11:13
A500 1MB chip RAM problems Nightfox support.Hardware 15 15 July 2016 20:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06593 seconds with 15 queries