English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 October 2016, 17:21   #1
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
os 3.9 color drawers

normally, drawers in amigaos 3.9 are green if they don't have a special icon.
are other colors for drawers available somewhere? like blue, yellow, red, etc.?
honx is offline  
Old 19 October 2016, 21:25   #2
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,387
There are many colours available. I can't remember where I got mine, but they could either be a contribution on the OS 3.9 CD or perhaps were on some magazine cover CD. But the default colour for drawers is blue, not green so you might already have the coloured icons on your system. Check your hard drive, particularly SYS:Prefs/Env-archive/sys and see if any more are in there. The drawers use the def-drawer.info icon from there for their default icon, so changing that to a different coloured one will mean Workbench uses that colour by default from then on.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 19 October 2016, 21:55   #3
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
in prefs/env-archive/sys dir there is only the green drawer. on amigaos 3.9 cd i can't find these icons either.
also can't find color folder icons on 3.5 glowicon collection cd which i bought along with amigaos 3.5 in 1999.
honx is offline  
Old 19 October 2016, 23:27   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,310
The drawers colors, si trovano nel percorso:

CD0: OS-version3.9/Icons,(the Icons folder has no Icon, from Workbench you have to give the command "show all files", see screenshot

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 15 March 2017 at 01:42.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 00:06   #5
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
thx, now i search for more colors such als red and yellow and so on.
honx is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 00:44   #6
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,578
Try this iconset from JoachimA:

http://aminet.net/package/pix/picon/Cl_WB_Drawer_V2.0

All colors, many sizes, and an excellent design !! You won't find anything better.
PeterK is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 00:59   #7
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
unfortunately these icons are another style, see attached screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ci_wb_drawer.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	115.9 KB
ID:	50514  
honx is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 01:25   #8
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,310
Very Fine, better on a screen RTG

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 15 March 2017 at 01:43.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 02:35   #9
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
what do you mean with screen rtg?
i have rtg set up with 1920*1080.
honx is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 10:20   #10
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,310
Have on "OS3" a Graphics Card as "UAE Zorro III" or "Picasso IV Zorro III"

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 18 December 2016 at 19:56.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 11:23   #11
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
well, i only have uae and pal screenmodes available. i have chosen uae 1920x1080 32bit BGRA. see attached screenshot.
btw, while trying to make this screenshot i encountered, that winuae goes minimized when i switch out for snipping tool.
so i can't use the win7 snipping tool anymore and have to screenshot the whole screen, copy it into paint.net or similar,
cut the snippet from screenshot and safe it. very time-consuming. don't know why winuae doesn't stay active anymore.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenmodes.png
Views:	89
Size:	157.6 KB
ID:	50521   Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae_display.PNG
Views:	74
Size:	75.4 KB
ID:	50522  
honx is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 22:58   #12
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,310
I for convenience use a smaller Amiga screen to Win7, this is because it is convenient to doDrag And Drop Desktop PC To Workbench Amiga, but also to capture Video Easily. OS3 It not simultaneously handles two or more video cards (Switch), to have the Picasso IV must copy the the Driver "Monitor" in devs monitor and make settings in the screen mode, in my screenshotthe screenmode Picasso IV a member of another of my system


Drag And Drop Desktop PC To Workbench Amiga
[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 October 2016, 23:34   #13
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
drag & drop between host and emulation? how goes that?
honx is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 11:00   #14
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,310
You can simply drag any file from desktop Windows to Workbench: you can drag immage , sound, video e archive and WinUAE you will find them in a folder on Workbench
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 11:07   #15
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
i have tried that, but it doesn't work on my setup. did i try wrong file type?
so i have a "shared" folder as hard drive, for file exchange between host and emulation.
honx is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 11:49   #16
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
btw, while trying to make this screenshot i encountered, that winuae goes minimized
option a) don't use fullscreen mode. b) don't enable minimize when inactive option.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 21 October 2016, 13:24   #17
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
option a) don't use fullscreen mode.
thx, had rtg setting accidently on fullscreen. now it's on full-window again, where it belongs.
honx is offline  
Old 21 October 2016, 21:55   #18
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
thx, now i search for more colors such als red and yellow and so on.

Just make your own
Attached Files
File Type: lha colorfuldrawer.lha (5.9 KB, 52 views)
thomas is offline  
Old 24 October 2016, 22:51   #19
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,324
thx! this is nice tool! where did you find it?
honx is offline  
Old 24 October 2016, 22:59   #20
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,578
Thomas is a skilled coder. Didn't you know that, honx?

He can write a nice tool like this with one hand behind his back.

http://thomas-rapp.homepage.t-online.de/download.html
http://thomas-rapp.homepage.t-online...a/support.html
PeterK is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Color Saturation and Color Tint/Hue Retro-Nerd support.WinUAE 22 02 August 2018 11:38
Printing in color with WinUAE on color laser source support.Apps 7 14 April 2013 01:32
ISO true color to 256 color algorithm Lord Riton Coders. General 19 15 April 2011 18:49
WorkBench 3.0 not showing all drawers/folders?? PowerPie5000 support.Apps 36 19 January 2009 18:42
nice os 3.9 Drawers!! BarrySWE request.Apps 9 31 October 2005 12:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09783 seconds with 14 queries