English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 July 2010, 08:11   #1
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 42
Posts: 310
A600 bits

Hi all,
does anyone have an A600 caps key? (I don't know if any other miggy key will fit) and I also need an A600 compatable floppy drive, does anyone have anything kicking about?

cheers, JuvUK
JuvUK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 09 July 2010, 09:02   #2
ck1200
CBM & Retro Mad
ck1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Wales/Wirral Uk
Age: 32
Posts: 611
Send a message via MSN to ck1200 Send a message via Yahoo to ck1200
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuvUK View Post
Hi all,
does anyone have an A600 caps key? (I don't know if any other miggy key will fit) and I also need an A600 compatable floppy drive, does anyone have anything kicking about?

cheers, JuvUK

I beleive the 1200 fd drive is the same so either or there
ck1200 is offline  
Old 09 July 2010, 09:13   #3
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 42
Posts: 310
thanks for that, does anyone know if any miggy caps key will fit the A600?
JuvUK is offline  
Old 09 July 2010, 10:52   #4
ck1200
CBM & Retro Mad
ck1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Wales/Wirral Uk
Age: 32
Posts: 611
Send a message via MSN to ck1200 Send a message via Yahoo to ck1200
Found these for you while looking for other stuff >

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Amiga-600-1200...item483b0ad982

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Chinnon-Intern...item483b186029

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Chinnon-Intern...item483b3312c9

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Panasonic-Inte...item483b48a2f3
ck1200 is offline  
Old 09 July 2010, 11:00   #5
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 42
Posts: 310
thx ck1200, i have the panasonic one in my watch list, weren't these the escom motherboard modded ones?

so young airey has a few does he? hmmmmmmm
JuvUK is offline  
Old 09 July 2010, 11:13   #6
ck1200
CBM & Retro Mad
ck1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Wales/Wirral Uk
Age: 32
Posts: 611
Send a message via MSN to ck1200 Send a message via Yahoo to ck1200
Yeah i think mr Airey has allot to list going by are recent convo lol, unsure if the panasonic was the one used in the at model sorry
ck1200 is offline  
Old 09 July 2010, 11:35   #7
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 5,551
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuvUK View Post
thx ck1200, i have the panasonic one in my watch list, weren't these the escom motherboard modded ones?

so young airey has a few does he? hmmmmmmm
All of my 3x A600's had Panasonic Drives in them originally, I swapped the one in my Accelerated A600 for a Chinnon Drive as it was smaller so I had more space for the Apollo, the Chinnon was out of an C= A1200

Hope that helps, but sadly I don't have a spare at the moment...

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 09 July 2010, 14:57   #8
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 2,441
I have about 25 modded/moddable drives here, Sony/Teac/Panasonic. Of course they would have to be coersed to fit in the case (normally just the button and the top cover needs to be cut back).
kipper2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a few bits - can anyone help? Rabbit80 MarketPlace 0 11 October 2008 22:16
BITS demos. SoLo2 support.Demos 64 19 September 2008 19:42
Chip ID bits alexh Coders. General 5 12 February 2008 16:37
Bits Productions idrougge HOL data problems 1 07 January 2008 12:07
GBA bits... for 1 Djay MarketPlace 1 11 February 2003 04:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12099 seconds with 12 queries